We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Allen, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spent 2 months working in the Selma area and really enjoyed my stay at the Selma Super 8. Clean and Comfortable rooms at an economical price. Andy (manager) was very friendly and helpful in every aspect. Great variety of restaurants within walking distance and easy access to Hwy 99. Perfect place for the business traveler!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    18
    13
    8
See reviews for
27
16
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It appears that this place is under new ownership and the new owners are trying to revamp the place. I stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of January 2013. The staff was very nice and gave me a great midweek deal. However, once I walked to the hallway that leads to all of the rooms, the stench of paint thinner was overwhelming. It gave me a headache. The owner was on a step stool removing a light fixture and scraping paint away from the area. Selma was experiencing freezing temperatures at the time and we discovered within a few minutes that the heater in our room was broken. The staff was quick to move us to another room. The free continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The supply was limited and stale. You get what you pay for! We might stay here again in a few months, once they get a chance to work out all of the kinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w1drlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

riverbank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a spectacular experience it was, spending some of my travel time with the folks at the Super 8 Hotel in Selma, CA. The atmosphere here is so relaxing. All of the employees are always kind and willing to help with any questions, or condements. The location is great. All of the major retailers are close by, and yet the freeway is just as close.The food here,breakfast, is wonderful. Most of all, cleanliness. Cleanliness is always veryb important to me. This hotel is kept up very nice. it is very clean, and everything works! From the TV remote to the refrigerator you can count on knowing that everything at this hotel has been well maitained. I would highly recomend the Super 8 Hotel in Selma,CA. to everyone who is passing by this way! Keep up the good work Andrew!

Room Tip: Again I say to you, this hotel has all the comforts of home.Any room is as well kept and as quiet as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The manager (Andrew) is very helpful and very nice. The entire staff is. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Theres a free continental breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea are available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbg6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
14.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Property: Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Address: 3142 Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super 8
Selma Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing