We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“hope you like trains” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
28
19
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
riverbank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

What a spectacular experience it was, spending some of my travel time with the folks at the Super 8 Hotel in Selma, CA. The atmosphere here is so relaxing. All of the employees are always kind and willing to help with any questions, or condements. The location is great. All of the major retailers are close by, and yet the freeway is just as close.The food here,breakfast, is wonderful. Most of all, cleanliness. Cleanliness is always veryb important to me. This hotel is kept up very nice. it is very clean, and everything works! From the TV remote to the refrigerator you can count on knowing that everything at this hotel has been well maitained. I would highly recomend the Super 8 Hotel in Selma,CA. to everyone who is passing by this way! Keep up the good work Andrew!

Room Tip: Again I say to you, this hotel has all the comforts of home.Any room is as well kept and as quiet as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The manager (Andrew) is very helpful and very nice. The entire staff is. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Theres a free continental breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea are available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbg6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at his place a bunch of times. The front desk manager (Andrew) is always helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is fair. Can't go wrong. The parking lot is well lit, safe, and somewhat hidden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My companion and myself had a great stay here at Selma Super Hotel 8.
The rooms were clean and the staff were professional and friendly.
The manager always made sure that we had what we needed to make our stay comfortable.
The prices were also a great addition to the experience. It was located near the freeway

Happy travels,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanmcdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISMO BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This property experience is made possible by "Andrew". Andrew is the Front Desk Manager. He does the best he can with what he has. He is attentive, and really understands the guests. The property is in Selma,CA, The Raisin capitol of the world. For my needs it is perfect. It is NOT "The Ritz"....know that going in !!! It would be nice if the AC was a little quieter. For the $$$$, it is "OK"
PM. ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank PHILLIP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is our second time staying here... The price was reasonable and the was very helpful and friendly. We plan on staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsburg
Motel 6 Kingsburg
#2 of 4 in Kingsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Property: Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Address: 3142 Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super Eight
Selma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing