We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The manager (Andrew) is very helpful and very nice. The entire staff is. The rooms are clean and the property is well maintained. Theres a free continental breakfast in the mornings and coffee and tea are available 24/7. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbg6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at his place a bunch of times. The front desk manager (Andrew) is always helpful, the rooms are clean, and the price is fair. Can't go wrong. The parking lot is well lit, safe, and somewhat hidden.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My companion and myself had a great stay here at Selma Super Hotel 8.
The rooms were clean and the staff were professional and friendly.
The manager always made sure that we had what we needed to make our stay comfortable.
The prices were also a great addition to the experience. It was located near the freeway

Happy travels,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanmcdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This property experience is made possible by "Andrew". Andrew is the Front Desk Manager. He does the best he can with what he has. He is attentive, and really understands the guests. The property is in Selma,CA, The Raisin capitol of the world. For my needs it is perfect. It is NOT "The Ritz"....know that going in !!! It would be nice if the AC was a little quieter. For the $$$$, it is "OK"
PM. ..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank PHILLIP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is our second time staying here... The price was reasonable and the was very helpful and friendly. We plan on staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Clean, good bed (pillows not so much), extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Was just feeling like getting away for a night, I'am local so this is why i say "get away." Only planned staying one ended up staying like a week. Let me say that i was quick to feel welcomed by the employees. Prices were very reasonable which was the main part. Room service is great there pretty much at your service as soon as you ask. Both front desk clerks Susan and Andrew are very friendly.talking with them or asking for assistance almost felt like i known them for years. Over all had a great stay thanks. Hope this helps whoever it may concern.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you rent it. that always helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.2 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area

Address: 3142 Highland Ave, Hwy 99 at Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range: $53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Selma/Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Selma
Super Eight Selma
Selma Super 8
Selma Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing