We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Nice Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Long Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a Nice Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stopped here for a night on our way through the Central Valley. The room was nice and clean with a big King size bed and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was really big with a shower and tub. Overall we had a great stay at this Best Western hotel and will definitely stay again when back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertTurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    12
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
21
15
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is actually a very nice Hotel. Check-in was fast.

My room was quite large, and very nice. Exceptionally clean with brand new condition furniture. Microwave & Fridge. Large Flat Screen with 30 channels and a crystal clear picture. Thermostat controlled heat / AC which was effective and quiet. Microwave and fridge. Work desk which was well lit, and had convenient electrical outlets. The free internet connection was fast and reliable.

Bathroom was fairly large with plenty of hot water, and good water pressure.

The bed was very comfortable, and I got a great nights sleep.

Free breakfast with hot & cold items.

Plenty of food and shopping near by.

Nothing wrong here. I’ll return on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

In the past seven to eight years I have stayed at the Colonial Inn almost every month on my business trips. I find the "staff" very friendly and happy to see me, and will go the extra mile to make my stay an enjoyable one. I have always found my room clean and enjoy the flat screen tv. A good value for the area and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was decent for an inn. I was looking for a BW plus in the area but there were none around. It's a mom and pop hotel and they were good people. I asked to be placed on the top floor and for some reason didn't get that, so I went back down and they were able to change my room to the top floor. There were no towels in my room and so they grabbed some from the room next door.
Breakfast was okay. I don't know if it follows with BW standards.
It was very noisy as right next to the highway. It was in a shopping area which made things easy if we needed something.

Room Tip: Room away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Got_the_TravelingBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a last minute booking for a favorite niece's wedding in Fresno. The Fresno BW was too pricey for a 14-hour over-niter so we went about 10 miles south to Selma. Our home internet was down so I had to book the old fashioned way—by phone! No pics, no comparisons with other lodging, etc. The BW customer service woman was just wonderful in helping me make a decision. After a five hour car ride, arriving at 9:00 pm, it was wonderful to fall into a king bed with a firm mattress! I don't spend much time in Fresno hotels so I don't know how to compare, but this worked for a last minute stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful. They provided a MapQuest map of Fresno when the courtesy computer was not available (out for repairs). Breakfast was typical. The wedding was fabulous!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSelma, Owner at BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sylvio,

Thank you for your review and comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

It was good to hear that the wedding went well!

Kind regards,

Shashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
19.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Address: 2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Selma
Best Western Selma
Selma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing