We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Great Place to stay.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for 1 year due to a traveling job. I stay here freuqently, even when its out of my way. Clean sheets,nice flat sceen T.Vs, good air conditioner. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Thank Sasha for putting up with us!!!!

Room Tip: Non smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    17
    14
    11
See reviews for
28
18
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cypress, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Got in a little late, without reservation and had a wonderful check in experience with lady at the front desk. Asked for a non-smoking, AAA rate, quiet room away from freeway. She was so sweet - gave me a large corner room that was wonderful when I arrived. And NO freeway noise! In this area every 8 weeks - will stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkatwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a newer property and has very clean rooms and I have experienced a friendly staff there. I spend over 100 nights a year at Best Western properties in California and I rate it at the top of my list for overall guest satisfaction. It is conveniently located for business travelers with restaurants and amenities within walking distance to the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33072Gordon_F12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Some hotels go the extra mile, some don't. This is one that doesn't. The front desk was never staffed, even in the morning when people need to check out to get to work. The breakfast is a few cereals and rolls in an unattended empty room. The towels seemed like Motel 6 rejects. And the room was in need of maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selma hotels

Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is my home away from home.I have stayed in many hotels in the central coast. Clean rooms,free breakfast and friendly service keep me comin back. . Thank you Sasha for putting up with us... : )

Room Tip: Non Smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here a few days while attending a local sporting event in Kingsburg down the freeway 15 min away. Lots of gas and fast food nearby with a Panda Express that opens late in the parking lot. Also a Walgreens in front and Ronald McD across the street.
Rooms are basic and clean. Cheap soap and shampoo with thinning towels caused me to frown but overall for under $100 it was ok. A basic free breakfast with coffee, OJ, milk, waffles, Danish, Eng Muffins, toast, cereal, banana, hard boiled eggs, etc. Biz center, few exercise machines, and pool.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and if we hadn't prepayed for the room we would've left. The owners were flat out rude. They complained when I asked for more towels and demanded I return ones that weren't used. Hello I have two kids in my room of course I needed more towels that were provided. After arguing for ten minutes with a rude older lady her younger daughter apologized and gave us more. Every day when we would return to our room our key would never work. And continental breakfast. Yeah I would call it left overs from the day before. Awful owners and terrible rooms. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lyssacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Property: Best Western Colonial Inn
Address: 2799 Floral Ave, Selma, CA 93662-2603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Selma
Best Western Selma
Selma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing