We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here 1 night as part of a tour. A beautiful well appointed room with all amenities, one of the nicest that we have stayed in during our tour.
We would recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatobealive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
41
38
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our company recently booked a large group to stay at this facility. Not only were our travelers very impressed with the accommodations, the group rate was fantastic and booking was easy. We were also offered a dining credit for each day of our stay. The group had only positive things to say about the cleanliness of the establishment and the friendliness of the staff. If you are staying in Selma area, this is a fabulous and affordable option.

We will definitely be booking reservations at this hotel for our group travels in the area. Thank you for providing excellence service and a wonderful place to stay during our adventure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKirby85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had stayed at this location before and loved the place. I needed to take another two week work trip and left on a Sunday evening to drive for my first stop in Selma. By the time I got there I was tired and was looking forward to the nice room I had
the last time I visited. When I got there I was given a small room on the first floor and it wasn't the warm home feeling I had the first time I visited. I was staying three nights and going out of my way to drive to appointments just so I could stay at this location. To say the least I was disappointed and unhappy. The clerk didn't seem to care or even try to make any changes.
I said very little because I am not one to make a scene or get real upset.

The next day when I came back from my appt. I was talking with Kara at the desk and mentioned my experience with the clerk the night before. Kara mentioned it to Natalie and they insisted I move to another room. Natalie came to my room and helped me move my things. I told her my day Sunday was really one of the hardest I had in a long time and I was looking forward to the stay and maybe I was just so tired I was blowing it out of proportion. She said their job was to make the guests comfortable
and enjoy their stay.

I was surprised as to how the move to a larger room with a nice desk to work at made a big difference in how I felt and it did make me feel better. The rest of my time at this location was very pleasant like I had remembered the last time I was there.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay somewhere is the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We needed to find a clean (my top priority) hotel where we could stay with our kids and grandkids on the way from SoCal to Yosemite. This Holiday Inn is in Selma, about two hours from our campsite in the national park. The nice hotel clerk who checked us in gave us our requested three adjacent rooms on the 3rd floor facing away from the freeway.

Our king bed room with crown molding was adequately sized with room enough for a desk (free internet and pay-to-use game controller), hotel-sized fridge and microwave, dresser, nightstands and flat-screen TV. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows and no gross comforter you find in many mid-range hotels. An iron & ironing board, blow dryer and coffee maker were provided. The bathroom was clean, had a few toiletries and a great showerhead (see photos). All three floors have beverage and ice machines and the first floor also has a machine with snacks.

Our rooms on the top floor were quiet and faced the hotel parking lot and the shopping center across the street. We made use of the Food for Less and a nearby Walmart for last minute camping supplies. There was also a Denny's across the street and fast food places nearby. Adjacent to the hotel is a pretty little pond with black swans and koi, fountains and gazebo. We didn't eat at the Rail and Spike Restaurant next door as we were all tired from the drive up from Orange County, so we had pizza delivered. The hotel gives you a ten dollar voucher to be used for breakfast at the restaurant or at the Starbucks counter at the restaurant entrance. The free hotel lobby coffee and scones weren't going to be enough for us, so we used our voucher the next morning for breakfast burritos to go ordered from Starbucks...yummy!

You can see from the photo of the 3rd floor view the freeway sign for Fresno. It was easy hopping back on the freeway to resume our drive to Yosemite.

There is a small, free (to hotel guests) train that takes you around and off the hotel property, but we had to leave before it opened at 10 a.m. We'll try it out next time...and there WILL be a next time as we will be sure to come back! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor (3rd floor) room facing away from the freeway if having a quiet night is importa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mercedcampgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Sayed here for one night as part of a tour. We had a lovely personal welcome and the staff were so friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located for Yosemite national park. There is a great restaurant on site and lovely outside seating area. There is also a pond, swans and miniature train that goes around it! Our room was pleasant with comfortable beds. The air con was very noisy so we had to turn it off most of the time. In the morning when we left we were given free coffee and biscuits which was a really nice touch. We enjoyed our stay here!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank sparkles700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Holiday Inn provided exactly what we were looking for - a convenient, inexpensive, clean stop on the way to Yosemite. We had two rooms with an adjoining door. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were quiet, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back for an overnighter next time we plan a trip to Yosemite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Only stayed here for one night whilst on a travelsphere tour, lovely hotel bar and restaurant on site. The rooms were lovely real homely and staff very friendly there was complimentary coffee and biscuits in the morning. Lovely room with everything you would need beds very comfortable
it was a shame that we were here for just one night.There was nothing at all to dislike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 70beckyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We cant wait for you to visit us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Property: Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing