We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Near Freeway, Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Location, Near Freeway, Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Holiday Inn has some decent beds, and quiet if you ask for the side away from the freeway. Skip the free breakfast. But their scones and coffee at the front lobby in the morning are pretty good!!! Always try to nook online to save some $$, and use your AAA discount.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
41
38
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I just arrived home from a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in Selma California. This hotel has incredible staff, everyone at the front counter is nice and helpfull. My room was vary clean. The pool area is nice, they even have a handicap chair-lift for use. I would have to say this is a great hotel to stay at, even though it is a Holiday Inn, I would rank it as if it was a Crown Plaza, top of the line. Every morning they had fresh Starbucks coffee and scones out, then in the afternoon, I looked forward to a fresh Chocolate Chip cookie or two. I cannot wait for my return back to this wonderful property. I loved the swans in the swan pool. Also, let me tell you about the beds, these beds are better than other hotel beds, in other hotels I have problems with the beds being to hard, these beds I fell right alseep and woke with no back ache, I love these upgraded beds...

Room Tip: Any floor of the hotel has great rooms, I doubt you could find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here as part of a coach tour, and the staff had put out a welcome banner for our trip, which was a nice touch!
This was a great hotel - lovely bedrooms, very spacious with comfortable beds. Very quiet and very friendly staff. I was disappointed that we only had one night here, on route to Yosemite!
Great food at the restaurant next door, even though we found it freezing due to the air con!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNYLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Part of our West Coast Tour, this hotel was an excellent choice and the staff were very freindly and could not do enough for us, even giving us a bottle of local wine for our Honeymoon.
The rooms were large with a queen sized bed, lots of lights and plugs, a desk, chairs, microwave, phones, aircon (Quiet) and bath with shower over and very clean.
The evening meal was excellent with everything done just right. There was a lovely bar and outside are - look out for the Black Swans on the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was our stop on our ride back to Phoenix from Yosemite. Very convenient, clean, nice pool, friendly service. We got a $10 credit for breakfast next door and that was just fine. We tend to like smaller, more intimate hotels, but this worked out just great for our needs. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol56Tempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel was is part of a great complex. As I've come to expect from Holiday Inns and Express the staff and service was great. Room was clean and service was excellent. But what I really thought was excellent is the entire complex. The attached Steak house, the pond and little railroad and train were a wonderful touch.

Just a real nice place to stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the freeway. I was on the other side facing the parking lot. Plenty of q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at the HI in Selma last month with my family to break the journey we were doing from Vegas up to San Francisco. Having stopped in more Holiday Inns than most I'm aware of what to expect, and this one is ok. Liked the rooms, had a very pleasant meal in the restaurant next door, and the staff were friendly. My kids liked the free wifi too. So, we thought it was a pretty good Holiday Inn, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottingham_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Property: Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing