We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel was is part of a great complex. As I've come to expect from Holiday Inns and Express the staff and service was great. Room was clean and service was excellent. But what I really thought was excellent is the entire complex. The attached Steak house, the pond and little railroad and train were a wonderful touch.

Just a real nice place to stay.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the freeway. I was on the other side facing the parking lot. Plenty of q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
41
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at the HI in Selma last month with my family to break the journey we were doing from Vegas up to San Francisco. Having stopped in more Holiday Inns than most I'm aware of what to expect, and this one is ok. Liked the rooms, had a very pleasant meal in the restaurant next door, and the staff were friendly. My kids liked the free wifi too. So, we thought it was a pretty good Holiday Inn, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottingham_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here last week thinking it was a unique style building. Front desk was not so friendly and the rooms were old feeling. My wife and I were sneazing all night with the dust. We traveled back through a few days ago and stayed at a new La Quinta in Fowler just before Selma and had an amazing experience... and breakfast is free! The staff was very helpful and the property apparently is new. We'd recommend passing on Sela.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripCA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear roadtripCA5,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Unfortunately we only had 1 night here on our coach tour with Travelsphere but what a lovely place. Our room had very comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker etc and overlooked the pretty pond complete with black swans and lovely gardens. The restaurant was next door and food delicious. It looked pretty with the windmill lit up and a patio brazier to warm you up if you wanted to sit outside. The hotel also has a boutique style gift shop with unusual and well priced present ideas. We had complimentary shortbread cookies and coffee on arrival and departure and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda_Keith_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. You get one $10 credit at the restaurant next door. Forget the Pea Soup though--it's basically tasteless green goo. My wife makes it better! Breakfast French toast portions are huge! One order is big enough for two people. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldergrove
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

we have stayed here the last 5 years on our way to Palm Springs,the staff is very friendly. the rooms are very comfortable and clean.restaurant next door is very good. try the pea soup.close to the freeway easy on and off.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. Rooms are big and clean, customer service 5 STARS from the time I pick up the phone to make reservations to the end of our stay. Restaurant next door have the friendliest waiters I've met for a long time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roses7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Property: Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing