We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
King's Inn Motel(Kingsburg)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Reedley)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reedley Inn(Reedley)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
76
66
21
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
66
21
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi fishwestern usafront desksplit peaone nightnice pool arearoad noisenice hotelon site restaurantcomfortable stayroom was clean and comfortablefree wifibathroom doorgreat roommini fridgewould definitely stay here againinns
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 179 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed at the HI in Selma last month with my family to break the journey we were doing from Vegas up to San Francisco. Having stopped in more Holiday Inns than most I'm aware of what to expect, and this one is ok. Liked the rooms, had a very pleasant meal in the restaurant next door, and the staff were friendly. My kids liked the free wifi too. So, we thought it was a pretty good Holiday Inn, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottingham_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here last week thinking it was a unique style building. Front desk was not so friendly and the rooms were old feeling. My wife and I were sneazing all night with the dust. We traveled back through a few days ago and stayed at a new La Quinta in Fowler just before Selma and had an amazing experience... and breakfast is free! The staff was very helpful and the property apparently is new. We'd recommend passing on Sela.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripCA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear roadtripCA5,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Unfortunately we only had 1 night here on our coach tour with Travelsphere but what a lovely place. Our room had very comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker etc and overlooked the pretty pond complete with black swans and lovely gardens. The restaurant was next door and food delicious. It looked pretty with the windmill lit up and a patio brazier to warm you up if you wanted to sit outside. The hotel also has a boutique style gift shop with unusual and well priced present ideas. We had complimentary shortbread cookies and coffee on arrival and departure and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda_Keith_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable. You get one $10 credit at the restaurant next door. Forget the Pea Soup though--it's basically tasteless green goo. My wife makes it better! Breakfast French toast portions are huge! One order is big enough for two people. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

we have stayed here the last 5 years on our way to Palm Springs,the staff is very friendly. the rooms are very comfortable and clean.restaurant next door is very good. try the pea soup.close to the freeway easy on and off.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews