We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with a good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here with my adult children a few weeks ago. Hotel was nice, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Room was okay, nothing special which is fine as we spent very little time there. Location was okay for first trip to wine region but might want to be a bit closer for future trips. Value for the money was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank przybylski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    127
    23
    15
    6
See reviews for
64
129
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is a far cut above the usual Fairfield experience. The property itself is quite striking, and the service at check-in was wonderful. We were recognized as Gold level guests and upgraded without asking. Breakfast was very good. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pilota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here a week ago for one night. We had been to Sonoma Plaza earlier in the day and stayed here because it was a lot less expensive than the hotels/inns in Sonoma. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We didn't visit Sepastopol at all other than to pick up a pizza to eat in our room. Breakfast was good and included scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles above and beyond the normal continental breakfast items. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was super clean and updated. The room was large and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was a great addition to our stay. The hotel location was good for us wanting to visit Napa and Sonoma valley .I would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmcote73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This area tends to be touristy so it's a bit more spendy than usual.

Pool and hot tub is nice. Hotel is pretty quiet with friendly staff.

Beds are not super wonderful but pretty nice! We had to queens and they really are queens and not double beds. Room is a nice size and decorated well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Large rooms, lots of light, everything in best condition (bathroom, carpets, wallpapers, furniture in bright, friendly wood color). Very good WiFi signal. Great place to visit Napa and Sonoma valley. In addition there are very fine restaurants in Sebastopol (try for instance the French Garden, their cuisine is a dream). The staff knows the area, their advice is valuable. So here you have it all: a good hotel, the joy of wine tasting and a great dinner.
P.S. The rooms in the back are probably the best.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CSTZug_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites and loved the location near many wineries in Sonoma and also about 45 minutes from Napa. The hotel has a fantastic breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt....certainly enough food to last you through your first or second wine tasting! The rooms are nice, but you can't open the windows more than 4-5 inches and we do not like air conditioning and prefer fresh air. Plus, with temps in August at night in the low 50's, there is no need for air conditioning and listening to the constant humming. Also, rooms located above the front, near the door, have to deal with smokers who take their cigarette breaks right outside and smoke wafts up to 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor rooms if you have the windows open. Also, when people smoke they tend to talk on their cellphones at all hours of the day/night so it can be very noisy for those rooms near the smoking area. I mentioned to the hotel to move the smoking area away from the rooms. But everything was pretty good otherwise, especially the pool and hot tub that felt great after a day hiking in Armstrong Woods to see the redwoods (30 minute ride). I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
0.9 mi away
Sebastopol Inn
Sebastopol Inn
#2 of 3 in Sebastopol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Address: 1101 Gravenstein Hwy S, Sebastopol, CA 95472-4861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sebastopol gives the traveler a glimpse of the quieter, more bucolic and tranquil beauty of West Sonoma County. Set in Sebastopol's agriculturally rich environment, guests at the 82-room, three diamond AAA rated property are close to everything - spectacular Pacific coast beaches, redwood groves, all manner of recreational pursuits and the famed Russian River Valley wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn Sebastopol
Holiday Inn Sebastopol
Sebastopol Fairfield Inn
Sebastopol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing