We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Nearby Hotels
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
137
142
23
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
142
23
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta rosawine countryyogurtoutdoor pool and hot tubbreakfast roomfree breakfasthotel is cleanexcellent hotelsonoma countyhousekeeping stafftop floorshort driveexercise roomrooms are nicestayed one nightking bedflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 324 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Among the best Fairfield Inns I have stayed at. Remodeled, clean, friendly place on the
South side of Sebastopol. The free breakfast is a cut about the standard, the free wifi works very well. There is a nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandpa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I were on a trip to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We wished we had planned to stay longer in this area because this is truly one of the best hotels. The staff was friendly and professional. We were made to feel like valued guests during our short stay The staff let us know what we would not want to miss seeing and also to recommend a special place for dinner. .Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we are in the area and will recommend it to our family and friends.

Sincerely,
the Hasty couple

Room Tip: Let the staff know what is important to you !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a well run less expensive place for those wanting to be in Sebastopol, CA. Rooms are well thought-ought and the free Wi-Fi and breakfast are good, adding to its value. The staff is generally cooperative, especially the woman in the breakfast restaurant. My rating considers the price, so it's a 4 at the usual rate.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharpdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a very pleasant, quiet, clean hotel, with large rooms and a great front office staff. Not overly large. The only negative was the small, thin, rough towels. Iʻve never run across a rougher towel! The staff is outstanding, very nice, helpful, friendly. Not the haughty attitude you get at some hotels. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24karat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

destination wedding in sonoma. took the shuttle (airportexpressinc.com) from san francisco airport to santa rosa park and ride. cost was 34 dollars one way, and the shuttle driver was pleasant. just tell the driver where you need to go and he'll arrange for a cab to pick you up at your destination. short cab ride, yet pricey, from santa rosa to the fairfield inn. we arrived to the front desk around 1am pacific time. the check in process was easy, yet when we got to the room, there was only one king size bed. when i reserved the room, i was told i would have two doubles. i was deliriously tired, from traveling for 15 hours, and needed a good nights sleep. went down to the front desk to ask why i didn't get the room i requested and was told that there were no rooms available for my switch. i was told to come down in the morning and speak to richard.

after sleeping for a few hours, i went down and spoke to richard. he was able to move us to the handicapped room, which had two double beds. of course, the nightly fee was more, which he charged us. so much for trying to please the customer. the room was basic. beds comfortable. some outside noise since we were overlooking the outside pool/parking lot. the wifi in the hotel is quite shotty, but accessible with persistence. the continental breakfast was the best part of the stay. the food was average, but the woman who staffed the morning breakfast was very friendly and helpful.

for our 4th night, we had to switch into a friend's room who was leaving since there were no rooms available when i called to make my reservation many months before the wedding. i told the front desk that my friends were checking out, and they transferred the bill into my name. the financial part went fine, it was the housekeeping that was lacking. i requested that the sheets be changed since new people would be sleeping in the bed. the front desk promised this would happen, but when we got back from being out all day, not only were there no clean sheets, but there were also used towels in the bathroom and trash around the room. so much for housekeeping. when i called the desk to ask that the sheets be changed, i was told that the housekeeping staff went home at 3pm. um, ok. the front desk attendant brought me the sheets and gave them to me to put on. so much for customer service.

on the plus side, the hotel was in a convenient location. could walk about 20 minutes to downtown sebastopol. there are convenience stores, fish taco places, ice cream joints all near by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderlustBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

WanderlustBoston, we thank you for your comments about your stay. Let me comment on your concerns: 1) You’re original reservation called for a room with one bed and that’s the reservation we had for you. The reason why the price of the room changed was because you moved into a room with two beds the next day. In both cases, we honored the “wedding rate” that was quoted to the bride and groom; 2) The wifi can be spotty, but even though we have increased our bandwidth, the reception at any one time depends on how many people are using the wifi at the same time you are and what they’re doing, i.e. watching a video, playing games; 3) In the morning at the front desk on your fourth night, someone asked to have your friend’s room cleaned. We absolutely passed that information on to our Head Housekeeper and she let the Housekeeper for that wing know your request, as well, we made a notation about that room in our front desk computer. What we didn’t for see is that your friend may have taken advantage of our linen/towel saver program. Our housekeeping staff is trained to obey the signs for towel/linen reuse. Unfortunately, it was after 3pm when we all found out what was what and yes, by that time Housekeeping was gone for the day.

We want your stay to be easy and uneventful. It sounds like you had a great time experiencing our area and we invite you back during the fall or spring when it’s not so busy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews