We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Nearby Hotels
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$242
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
132
141
23
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
141
23
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta rosawine countryyogurtoutdoor pool and hot tubbreakfast roomfree breakfastsonoma countyhousekeeping stafftop floorshort driverooms are nicestayed one nightking bedflat screenhard boiled eggswhole foodsrussian river valley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 317 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a nice property. The room was very pleasant and clean, and the motel was within walking distance of downtown Sebastopol. In addition, staff were friendly and accommodating. ( Be forewarned, however, that not all rooms have microwaves!)
The only problem was breakfast. I've eaten a lot of free motel breakfasts, and this was one of the worst. The bacon appeared to be chopped and shaped, like the bacon equivalent of Pringles potato chips. It had a bizarre texture and didn't really taste like bacon. The eggs were also iffy, fruit choices were limited, the juice was not very good, etc. The one bright spot was the coffee, which was very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Ramblingirl, thanks for you comments. We do what we can with the bacon and eggs. All our hot foods, including the breakfast sandwich and the fruit cup, is specified by Marriott. We absolutely taste everything, and we try to make it taste better if we find it lacking in appeal, sometimes this works sometimes it doesn't. We don't have a kitchen which means we don't have the use of a stove or oven, so we are limited to the use of the convection microwave.

If you decide to visit our area again, please ask us about nearby breakfast/brunch places. We have a list of those for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently made our annual wine journey to Sonoma Valley and decided to stay in Sebastopol this year. We chose the Fairfield Inn because of its' central location to many venues and the reasonable cost. The hotel was very clean and very updated. The entire hotel staff was friendly and helpful especially Teresa who worked the breakfast room in the mornings. Her delightful smile started our day and she is definitely a huge asset to this Fairfield Inn. She has a great personality and took excellent care of the breakfast area. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool. We had NO issues about noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We did a trip of twelve days and this hotel was really the best one. The rooms are renovated and very spacious and spotless. The staff is extremely helpfull. The breakfast is great and perfectely organised. When you are in the region do NOT hesitate to stay at this wonderfull hotel! I would love to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It is not easy to take 3 generations of family member out on a vacation and please everyone. This hotel has just done that. On our Summer vacation, I took my family and in-laws and stayed this hotel, age ranging from 4 to 74. THEY ALL LOVE THE HOTEL. My in-laws love the breakfast, presentation was great and the breakfast room was beautiful. My kids love their pool and spa. My wife love the fact that we got a pool facing room on second floor, so she can watch the kids and grandparents at the pool while relaxing in the room. Of all the hotels we stayed this summer, this was by far the best experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCWang1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I recently stayed here as my son got married in Sebastopol and the wedding party had numerous rooms at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the service was excellent( I had a problem with the shower and it was immediately repaired). The breakfast was good and the rooms attractive and large with a mini-frig and coffee maker. The outdoor pool was welcome and refreshing, as it was warm during the day. I reccomend Fairfield Inn to future travelers as it is in a great location and the back entrance and abundant parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews