We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine accomodations, but disappointing breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a nice property. The room was very pleasant and clean, and the motel was within walking distance of downtown Sebastopol. In addition, staff were friendly and accommodating. ( Be forewarned, however, that not all rooms have microwaves!)
The only problem was breakfast. I've eaten a lot of free motel breakfasts, and this was one of the worst. The bacon appeared to be chopped and shaped, like the bacon equivalent of Pringles potato chips. It had a bizarre texture and didn't really taste like bacon. The eggs were also iffy, fruit choices were limited, the juice was not very good, etc. The one bright spot was the coffee, which was very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lipstkshu, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Ramblingirl, thanks for you comments. We do what we can with the bacon and eggs. All our hot foods, including the breakfast sandwich and the fruit cup, is specified by Marriott. We absolutely taste everything, and we try to make it taste better if we find it lacking in appeal, sometimes this works sometimes it doesn't. We don't have a kitchen which means we don't have the use of a stove or oven, so we are limited to the use of the convection microwave.

If you decide to visit our area again, please ask us about nearby breakfast/brunch places. We have a list of those for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 308 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We recently made our annual wine journey to Sonoma Valley and decided to stay in Sebastopol this year. We chose the Fairfield Inn because of its' central location to many venues and the reasonable cost. The hotel was very clean and very updated. The entire hotel staff was friendly and helpful especially Teresa who worked the breakfast room in the mornings. Her delightful smile started our day and she is definitely a huge asset to this Fairfield Inn. She has a great personality and took excellent care of the breakfast area. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool. We had NO issues about noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We did a trip of twelve days and this hotel was really the best one. The rooms are renovated and very spacious and spotless. The staff is extremely helpfull. The breakfast is great and perfectely organised. When you are in the region do NOT hesitate to stay at this wonderfull hotel! I would love to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It is not easy to take 3 generations of family member out on a vacation and please everyone. This hotel has just done that. On our Summer vacation, I took my family and in-laws and stayed this hotel, age ranging from 4 to 74. THEY ALL LOVE THE HOTEL. My in-laws love the breakfast, presentation was great and the breakfast room was beautiful. My kids love their pool and spa. My wife love the fact that we got a pool facing room on second floor, so she can watch the kids and grandparents at the pool while relaxing in the room. Of all the hotels we stayed this summer, this was by far the best experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCWang1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I recently stayed here as my son got married in Sebastopol and the wedding party had numerous rooms at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the service was excellent( I had a problem with the shower and it was immediately repaired). The breakfast was good and the rooms attractive and large with a mini-frig and coffee maker. The outdoor pool was welcome and refreshing, as it was warm during the day. I reccomend Fairfield Inn to future travelers as it is in a great location and the back entrance and abundant parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I rely on TripAdvisor when planning our family vacation and really value the feedback that is provided so I would be remiss in not posting my own review of this hotel. It certainly deserves all the positive comments it has received thus far. My husband, 8 year old daughter and I stayed here for five nights. Sebastopol is a beautiful little town centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. The first night we just relaxed, spent some time in the pool and Jacuzzi. We had a room facing the pool but it was very quiet, no issues with noise. The room was very clean and comfortable. Two tvs, a comfy king bed. The pull out couch was not very comfortable but we had our air mattress so it worked out. I have yet to find a comfortable pull out couch though, so this wasn't anything abnormal. Bedding is great too. They have a small fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer...all the nice little things that make life a little easier when traveling. One of the best things about the hotel was the breakfast. Each morning they had scrambled eggs and either sausage or bacon. They had hard boiled eggs, tortillas, various pastries (appeared to be from a local shop???), cereals, milk, coffee, tea, oatmeal packets, breakfast sandwiches that you could heat in the microwave, apple juice, orange juice, water and the ever popular waffle maker. It really was quite good and saved us a ton of money because food was pretty expensive (they have a Safeway and a few local markets around). We went to Bodega Bay the following day, visited the Jelly Bean Factory in Fairfield, took the ferry from Vallejo and spent a day in San Francisco and went to see Castello di Amorosa in Calistoga our last day. We also went to hike a bit at the Armstrong Redwoods and it was beautiful! Sebastopol is a great little town and was just the perfect location for us. I highly recommend the Garden Grill in Guenerville for breakfast or lunch. We would definitely come back and stay at the Fairfield Inn if the opportunity arose. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariusbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I (along with some other friends) decided to stay here while we were up in wine country for a wedding. The hotel is actually really nice. I expected your typical "holiday inn" type of place...but it was much nicer than that. The rooms are really nice (fairly new) and the pool/hot tub was great. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well.

The staff was super friendly and helpful with places to eat and wineries we should check out. Good location for anyone visiting Sonoma County for wine tours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayFan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
1.0 mi away
Sebastopol Inn
Sebastopol Inn
#3 of 3 in Sebastopol
131 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
706 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,659 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol

Address: 1101 Gravenstein Hwy S, Sebastopol, CA 95472-4861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range: $163 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Sebastopol gives the traveler a glimpse of the quieter, more bucolic and tranquil beauty of West Sonoma County. Set in Sebastopol's agriculturally rich environment, guests at the 82-room, three diamond AAA rated property are close to everything - spectacular Pacific coast beaches, redwood groves, all manner of recreational pursuits and the famed Russian River Valley wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
Fairfield Inn Sebastopol
Holiday Inn Sebastopol
Sebastopol Fairfield Inn
Sebastopol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing