We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and good food”

Himalayan Tandoori and Curry House
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Tibetan
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Went here as new folks in town that have enjoyed good Himalayan and Indian food. The service was very friendly and attentive.

The food was served hot right off the stove and was delicious. We had a samosas, curry dish, tandoori, naan, and veggies, all cooked and seasoned so as not too spicy.

The seafood served was only shrimp and salmon and we would have preferred a white fish in curry. But besides that they have a good menu.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alanh622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Was very surprised at the quality. Was not expecting it in Sebastopol, but highly recommend it if you are in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank brjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We ate here on the recommendation of our hotel and it was quite enjoyable.
Staff were friendly and attentive.
Food was tasty and had an interesting twist from what we are accustomed to....but I couldn't discern what the twist was. We were given a complimentary bowl of lentil soup before our meal which was very nice, tasty and enjoyable gesture (we had never had this before at any other Indian restaurants )
It was quite busy when we ate here but the atmosphere was still relaxing and enjoyable.
The only negative comment we have is with respect to the restrooms here, both the mens and womens - they were messy, unclean, and both out of paper towels ---- so seeing this naturally made us wonder about the cleanliness of other areas of the restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Had a late dinner the other night. Ordered salad and chicken noodle soup. Large salad and soup, which after having a large lunch, did the trick. Service was on the slow side, but I will return for another visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gpbvkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Besides using good ingredients, which is the problem with a lot of Himalayan restaurants, the wait staff listen to your preferences and cook accordingly. My wife and I like spicy fare and they match our tastes exactly. The food is excellent, served expeditiously and tailored to your tastes.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalayan Tandoori and Curry House also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Himalayan Tandoori and Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing