We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of GTO's Seafood House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
GTO's Seafood House
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great food! Great location! Great decor! I have been several times & the service here is extremely slow. I prefer to go to restaurants that also have excellent service, even if I have to go to a nearby town.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank maestralori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great menu, tasty food, attractive presentation, attentive service, and very reasonable prices for this quality. Bartender is great, mixed drinks a strong point in more ways than one! Very friendly and obviously popular with locals as well as visitors.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoLongNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graton, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic and friendly New Orleans in Sebastopol”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

GTO Seafood House is a family friendly spot where locals regularly gather in the heart of Sebastopol. The food is both hearty and healthy (local fish and produce) and the New Orleans based dishes are delicious. You are greeted by Tess Ostopowicz who with husband Gene behind the bar make everyone feel like they are long time customers. It is seldom that we go in without seeing someone we know. Best deal: Wednesday is hamburger day with prime beef burgers for $5 as well as other discounted sandwich type items-plus the regular fish based menu. There is usually quite a crowd of celebrating wine country regulars.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gratontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was fantastic food. The server was knowledgable about the menu and wines. They do not have a gluten free menu per se but she was able to guide me in what I could have. Best food I have had in a long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bugnyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good bar, pretty good food”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

It has quite a following and does a pretty good job with some Cajun style items. Good seafood.

Helpful?
Thank judys2ACDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GTO's Seafood House also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing