We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sebastopol
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fabulous Comfort Food”

Martha's Old Mexico
Ranked #11 of 125 Restaurants in Sebastopol
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

This was the second time I visited Martha's. The food is fantastic Mexican Fare with delightful service. Authentic, old family recipes.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MsLBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2016

We recently had lunch at Martha's Old Mexico Restaurant in Sebastopol where we had a Chile Verde Plate. I always like to test a new Mexican restaurant by ordering Chile Verde and I was not disappointed with Martha's recipe - it was the very best Chile Verde I have ever had in California. In addition the rice and beans were every bit as good as the best! I definitely plan to return to Martha's!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Had a great dinner here last year with friends - great service, decent wine, and delicious food and specials. I also love the decor!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Burrito Cancun! This is the bet Mexican food. Great dining area out back as well. Take out is good also.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dawnie14K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Just go. Do yourself a favor and go. Every single item on the menu is amazing, but I am addicted to their beef tacos. Trust me. You haven't tasted anything like these! You are greeted with fresh made bean dip, salsa ,and chips. ( So happy that the bean dip is available to go too! ) Have a seat outside in the patio. It is delightful, although the tables are small out there but perfect for 2. Tables for 5-6 are also reservable.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Feedthebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Old Mexico also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Martha's Old Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing