We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food”
Review of K & L Bistro

K & L Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
K & L Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Sebastopol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bodega Hwy.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have eaten here quite a few times. Sebastopol is so lucky to have this restaurant. The french onion soup is the best I've ever had. When they have Skate on the menu I always have that but it hasn't been too often. Anything with the frites is great. The wine list is great too. Always lots of local wineries with some french thrown in. There is always one of the owners on site which makes it special. Always eat too much to enjoy dessert but they always sound good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank winetoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    47
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have been fans since their opening 11 years ago!! The menu changes according to what Karen & Lucas find at the market, along with the standards.
Service is always pleasant and professional. Lucky we don't live in town, we'd be broke from going there weekly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLHRULES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth a trip from the city”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

K & L Bistro is the restaurant with the best menu with wine to match in Sebastopol. Though my favorite is the mussels, I have never been disappointed in an order Save room for dessert. The restaurant will be expanding into adjacent spaces, so more meals for more visitors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Four very happy people.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit for my family of four x 3 courses + 2 bottles of wine. Each course was wonderful. Listing them would be tedious but standouts were pork terrine, stuffed squash blossoms, branzino and risotto. Casual but efficient service. A couple of very minor glitches but nothing that marred the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Modern and rustic”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Modern and rustic seem like opposite descriptions. Not really - basically, a comfortable, California modern ambience with food that they describe as basic and not too fussy. Excellent chef/owners. We made reservations a few weeks ahead and were still given a mediocre/poor table next to the kitchen so you may want to call ahead. The server was new so the service was acceptable. Delicious and good value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Midwest2West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K & L Bistro also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to K & L Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing