We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix the pavement”

Joe Rodota Trail at Sonoma County Parks
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fix the pavement”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What is about NoCal and the horrible roads and trails. This a bike country but you wouldn't think it form the conditions of the roads and trails. Because the roads near my house are so awful I was hoping this trail would be better. Not so much. And there are two bridges with planks going in the forward direction as opposed to crossways. You don't pay attention going over those bridges and you'll be over your handle basin no time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank purpleravioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A safe walk to remember”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Walk at your own pace; set your sights on the hills surrounding the park; take your time to smell the vegetation; let your ears hear the many voices of the birds at play that accompany your walk. You can take this walk and feel at one with this Northern California gem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Family Friendly Trail”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I live in Sebastopol and have used this trail since the conversion from railroad track. I like being able to choose which section i want to walk. Sometimes I will start in Graton and walk to Forestville. Most of the time I will start from Hop Monk area, as parking is easy. Or i will start at Analy H.S. and walk to Andy's and back. Good for bikes, strollers, elders. Quite level. It is not a loop trail so you just have to turn around and go back the way you came.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun walk or ride, and some decent mileage”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We do this as a bike ride every year. There are two main sections, the Joe Rodota Trail part that goes from Sebastopol to Santa Rosa is very flat and somewhat open, and less interesting than the other part, the West County Trail, that runs from Sebastopol up to Forestville. The latter is mostly shaded and in the woods, with berry bushes alongside, some wineries along the route, and more visually interesting with rolling hills. If you put them together you have a nice long ride that can be done at a leisurely pace, with places to break for food along the way and at the ends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bartc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
905 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Spring time walk to view beautiful mustard in bloom!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I,love this trail. It is local, usually quiet, and walkers and bikes get along quite well! We love to go in the spring and take photos ofbthe old oak trees!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Rodota Trail at Sonoma County Parks also viewed

Sebastopol, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 

Been to Joe Rodota Trail at Sonoma County Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing