We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Sonoma wine country.”
other travelers have booked this property
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 003
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 003
TWISTED WILLOW Kitchen TWISTED WILLOW Cozy Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 003
TWISTED WILLOW Kitchen
TWISTED WILLOW Cozy Fireplace
TWISTED WILLOW Master Suite
TWISTED WILLOW Pictures 002
Kitchen
Living room
Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sebastopol, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Todd R
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Sonoma wine country.”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage is charming and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. Our hostess Michelle provided a welcoming bottle of wine and cheese. She gave helpful advice on local restaurants and shops.

We arrived in the midst of a heat wave and were concerned that the cottage was not air conditioned. It turned out not be a problem at all. Nights are cool. Michelle suggested we open the windows in the evening to let the cool air in, then close them in the morning to keep out the heat. This worked perfectly! Won't be an issue for most, but good for summer visitors to know.
The cottage is well located for easy drives to wineries in Sebastapol, Healdsburg, Dry Creek, Russian River Valley, etc. On our last evening, we grilled steaks on the BBQ and sat out on the deck, enjoying the night air and a glass of wine. A great finish to a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well furnished.
Liked least: The bed is a little high - but a provided step stool helped.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmdeser...
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you like peace and quiet, this is a good place for you. You are in the woods but have a nice deck on which to enjoy a dinner or the sun. Very good TV, but internet is spotty. Telephone reception is almost non-existant, but the owner provides a land line phone with both local and long distance calling. A nice touch. Kitchen is fairly well stocked. My only concern is that there are two steps up (and, ergo, two steps down, to/from the living room. No railing or anything to break a fall. The living room itself is very comfortable with plenty of seating and a sofa bed. The bedroom upstairs is a bit on the smallish side, but good for a couple. Queen bed is very comfortable. Owners are nearby and available for any issues. Forestville is close by and has some very good restaurants. And, of course, lots of wineries. Lots to do or not do, as you wish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful of the trees and breeze
Liked least: steps up to kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
2 reviews
“Peaceful, immaculate cottage in a rural setting”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay in this cottage. The location provided easy access to wineries, creameries, and Bodega Bay. The deck was perfect for relaxing in the evening. Everything in the house was immaculate and the space worked well for three adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and deck
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim T
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Cottage in Wine Country”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Amazingly quiet and cozy cottage set in a beautiful area. A short driving distance to Vinyards, small towns, and great restaurants. Cottage has a lovely kitchen if you prefer to cook the fabulous local and organic foods available in abundance. Highly recommend the cottage to family and friends - is ideal for a couple. We look forward to returning!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's so nice I almost don't want to review”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife and I love coming to this cottage. It's everything you could ask for when you are thinking of a nice and quiet place to stay. So much so that we wish we could keep it a secret from everyone else. The amenities are great, from the kitchen to the bedroom.

We love waking up in the morning with a good cup of coffee trying to see if can catch a glimpse of the family of rabbits that are around.

It near some of our favorite wineries and if you want you are a short drive into "town" if you don't want to cook or want to walk around town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's really close to everything we like about Russian River
Liked least: Darn woodpeckers wake you up in the morning, but it's nature what can you do.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDJWD
Woodinville, WA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Private”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Michelle's cottage for eight nights. It is very attractive and tastefully decorated. We appreciated the wine, cheese & crackers, coffee & creamer that were left for us. We made use of the charcoal bbq four nights of our stay. The master bed is extremely comfortable and the bathroom towels were plentiful and a good quality. Michelle also provides soap, shampoo/conditioner and body lotion. The cottage is in a great location to easily get to the Sonoma County coast, to San Francisco, Armstrong Redwood State Park, and of course, wineries. Michelle left tasting passes which saved us quite a bit of $$ in tasting fees! We would also recommend the Jack London State Historic Park in Glen Ellen, about a 45 minute drive to 1,400 acres of beauty. I would not hesitate to rent from Michelle again; one might note that there are 1.5 bathrooms, not 2 full baths. Might make a difference when traveling with children or another couple. Another recommendation for dinner, though a bit of a drive, is River's End restaurant in Jenner where the Russian River meets the sea. EXCELLENT food, albeit not inexpensive, but a view to die for at sunset. Thanks again, Michelle, for helping to make our stay in Sonoma County a very pleasant one. Oh, and flying in directly to Santa Rosa vs. Oakland or SF is THE way to go if you can! The cottage is a mere 20 minute drive from the airport, oh so convenient and not having to hassle with traffic is worth what may be a more expensive airline ticket (car rental was a breeze!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to various venues, as well as comfortable and attractively decorated surroundings.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno B
1 review
“Charming and cozy - the perfect little place”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Twisted Willow Cottage was a charming and cozy place to stay—nestled in the woods and near the lovely towns of Forestville and Sebastopol. It was perfect for my wife and our 3½ year old: close to parks, restaurants, cheese, and wine! We enjoyed cooking in the well-equipped eat-in kitchen, drinking a glass of wine on the deck, and Michelle, the host, added just the right touch – with a darling little bouquet of fresh-cut flowers, fruit in the bowl and a bottle of wine to greet us upon arrival. We highly recommend and we will return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing