We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The studio cottage was the perfect getaway, just what we needed.”
Review of Full House Farm

Full House Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastopol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Full House Farm
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The studio cottage at Full House Farm was perfect. It was very private, super cute, extremely clean and had everything we needed. The private hot tub for two on our own private back porch was the best. We have two young children and really enjoyed the romantic getaway. The cottage was equipped with everything necessary for a great experience.

Christine showed us around the farm and the guest garden. She made us feel welcome. We were able to harvest food right from the guest garden as well as her own personal garden to use in our meals as needed. There were various fruits and vegetable as well as herbs. There were also farm fresh eggs, homemade jam, organic butter and a loaf of fresh baked bread. All of this was included in the stay. There was also a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us upon arrival.

The location was close to many wineries. It was also close to the Russian River which we took
advantage of when we did a
canoe trip down the river.

We had an absolutely amazing time. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. We will most likely be back ourselves

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssrbritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Christine and Dave were great, the garden was awesome and the house was large and inviting. However, because of a bad experience with teenagers and a New Year's party, they have a stack of rules that made my family feel tense, nervous and unwelcome. It was not any one rule, but combined they really do not allow folks to relax. I was getting married in Freestone and so part of the family stayed at the farm, the rest lived in the area and drove out to visit. Examples of the rules were: no more than 6 cars can be there or someone would automatically come to park cars at $20 hour. If 4 people came to say hello, plus the 2 cars for my parents, we could not have another visitor. Everyone must remove shoes upon entering or face a fee. Do not use the outside grill unless you clean it to an as new condition, or face a fee. If a guest wishes to smoke outside, they must contact the owner and ask permission.

We were familiar with the fire risks, and many folks live there in the community. This farm is great for a couple just looking for a retreat. If you are looking for a family destination with more than 3-4 people the entire time, this is not the place. Even families like ours, who often rent condos and houses for gatherings and leave them immaculate, felt this was not a place we would return to. The entire time we felt we would surprisingly be fined for wearing shoes in the kitchen or having 1 car too many in the drive.

If the owners would communicate with guests, send the message to enjoy the place as their own and just leave it as they found it, it would be much better.

Room Tip: This is a 1980's house that is beside a farm. This house is not a farm house or cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Christine and Dave are delightful hosts, treated us like honored family. Christine gave us personal tours of her farm and her philosophy, and introduced us to the friendly working animals. If you want anonymous treatment, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nachtrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My 9 year old son and I visited as a grand finale to the summer b-4 school. What a great experience!! We both loved everything. I hate to go on and on about the breakfast - since it is well-mentioned in these reviews, but I had the BEST omelet in the world/universe! Also, our room had the magical bathtub with lights and wave action -- I want one!! The animals were fantastic, and getting the tour was wonderful and personal. Thanks so much for a fabulous time!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed in one of the B&B rooms for three nights for our anniversary (our 27th!). Christine and Dave were wonderfully attentive hosts, sharing their time and wisdom with us. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up, but the delicious breakfast tempted me out of bed. The tub is divine and hubby enjoyed the luxury shower. We both got to milk the adorable goat. By the way, goat milk is decadently delicious, and so is the cheese that Christine makes. I took a few horse therapy lessons, which I highly recommend as life lessons. In the afternoons, we sat out on the deck and watched the deer, which came within a few feet of us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveAndJulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A ranch house with a Trailer out back for additional guests. Not like any other B& B I have seen. Rooms are in back or the back half of the house right behind the living area. Not attractive or appealing. No Kleenex, or water glasses. Shower is unusual... Breakfast for two with one bottle of water and no glasses on the table in a room the size of a walk-in closet. No whole wheat toast but I did get one herb muffin on my plate, no more or less. The omelet was medium brown on the outside, very un-appealing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BobS846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The studio cottage had everything we could need for our rainy weekend getaway. It was recommended by a friend and totally exceeded our expectations. Christine gave us a tour of the property to meet the lovely animals (we even got to milk Willow, the goat!!), the garden and hen house (where we picked up fresh eggs for breakfast).
We soaked up bubbles in the jacuzzi overlooking oak trees and made soup from the vegetables from the garden and at night we played checkers and roulette with the game table! It was a dreamy vacation and it made us want to move to the countryside (and get a goat)!
Definitely try the homemade goat cheese. Yum.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KornKeiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sebastopol hotels
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
3.3 mi away
Sebastopol Inn
Sebastopol Inn
#3 of 3 in Sebastopol
131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Avalon, a Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pearlessence Vineyard Inn
Pearlessence Vineyard Inn
#2 of 3 in Sebastopol
15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Full House Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full House Farm

Address: 1000 Sexton Rd, Sebastopol, CA 95472-8903
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sebastopol
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing