We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish we could have stayed longer!”
other traveler has booked this property
Welcome home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home
Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome home
Sitting area
Downstairs bedroom with king bed
Downstairs bathroom (shower only)
Twin bedroom
Upstairs queen bedroom
Upstairs bathroom with tub/shower
The kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table (seats 6-8)
Don't forget to sign the guest book
Backyard
Backyard
A visit to Screamin' Mimi's is a must!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sebastopol, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MimiMerlo...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“I wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The only problem with writing this review is that there is no sixth star available. So here it is --> *. We are from the east coast and came to Sebastopol with our daughter, son, and daughter-in-law (both at UC Davis) for four nights. The house is immaculate and ENORMOUS! The kitchen has everything you might want for preparing meals, even a salad spinner. The house is set back from the road, so there is almost no noise. The backyard is serene, and we saw all kinds of birds come by to take advantage of the bird bath. Lori is so nice and helpful. She recommended two great wineries (Balletto and Furthermore, which used to be Graton) for Pinot Noir tastings. It was very hard to leave after our 4-night stay. If you go, make sure to walk down Florence Street (Avenue?) to see the artistic creations in the front yards. We couldn't have been happier with our Sonoma vacation. Thanks, Lori!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl S
La Quinta, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding vacation rental”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family came to the area for a week during the summer and loved staying at the Sebastopol guest house! The owners were so friendly and accommodating and the house was perfect for us and our kids. We felt so at home there from the moment we checked in! The area is lovely and everything is in walking distance from the property. But the house itself is the real gem -- we were so comfortable there, it was hard to get motivated to go exploring! This is an A+ rental and we will most definitely be back in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W
Oakland
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The perfect location for a drive to the coast, or a wine tasting adventure. The house is absolutely spotless, with great linens, modern bathrooms, and all of the spices and condiments we needed. We stayed for our son's wedding and found the location perfect for the festivities surrounding the wedding, and also a short walk to town for an early morning coffee. There are numerous restaurants that are within walking distance, too. Lori let us entertain family the morning following the wedding for a light brunch and she provided chairs and table cloths. She is the most accommodating hostess ever. She even had a hair dryer hand delivered to our home in the East Bay. You'll love it there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT94103
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was a great spot for our family weekend in Sebastopol. We were there for a wedding, and the house provided enough space for our family to all stay together. It was comfortable, clean and close to everything we needed during our stay. We'd definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road71357...
1 review
“Wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a great house for our annual ladies get-away. It is exactly as pictured, and offered plenty of space for our group of four. Although on a busy street, it wasn't too noisy, and we enjoyed spending time in the backyard. It is walking distance to Main Street (lots of shops and restaurants) and just a short drive to the coast. The house was well appointed, comfortable and really felt like home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Sebastopol rental and location”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better house for our winetasting and cycling trip. There were six of us, and there was plenty of space inside and out for us to plan, catch-up and relax. Lori had everything we needed to help ensure a great stay. We made use of the BBQ, trail maps, and she even put together a couple of wine-tasting itineraries for us for different locations. The house is walking distance to town, which gave us plenty of restaurant and bar options for the nights we didn't want to cook. There are a couple of local cycle shops as well, which was nice since we needed a new tire at one point. We will definitely be back again next summer, and hopefully can stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing