We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but a convenient location with excellent and friendly staff.”
Review of Sebastopol Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastopol Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights. The inn is very convenient to the wine country and Bodega Bay. It is a bit pricey for an average room, but the pool area was great, you can walk anywhere in a town with great places to eat. The staff was very friendly and when a wedding party grew very loud, they quickly enforced a 10 PM quiet time. We will certainly return. It's nice to stay in a non-chain inn where the staff really cares and does everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Sebastopol Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The wine country is an expensive place to visit, and the Sebastopol Inn is no exception. We were initially quoted $160, but said that was too expensive and the clerk dropped it to $109 (One night, mid-week, for a very average room - no breakfast, no special amenities). But we overheard him on the phone quoting someone else $199 a night.

The room was average at best. Spacious, but very dated décor, stain on the carpet, the lamp and the table were both crooked, the room was a bit dusty and musty. Beds were pretty good, and the room had a mini-fridge and coffee maker, no microwave. Bathroom was decent, but again looked dated.

The hotel is two stories, outdoor corridors, no elevator. Some of the outdoor noise gets into the room, but not horrible. Very pretty grounds, with a pool and spa out back. Pretty close to downtown for driving, but a bit too far to walk on the 95-degree day when we were there.

Not a bad place, and this is what you're going to get for the money in the overpriced wine country of California.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bendwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room is clean and spacious.I see why other reviewers felt it was a bit dated.However it is close to downtown and in a nice little shopping center with restaurants and shops.My room has a great big bath with plenty if hot water.The reason I am giving it a 3 is a couple of things.1)there is quite a big stain on the dated carpet that just does not invite me to walk in bare feet.I am sure it has been cleaned,but I would advise the owners to at least put an area rug down to cover it.It is a big turn off! 2) when I came in to register at the front desk,the man who helped me was rather brisk,as if I had interrupted him somehow..I doubt that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had two rooms for our small group. All agreed that it was perfect for the occasion with a hot tub/spa and small pool that took the kinks out after our 6 hour drive and my sister's 6 hour flight. It is convenient to Sonoma State U., and many fine restaurants in Sebastopol, Santa Rosa and wine country. If only I had known about this inn before, I would have chosen it over the Rohnert Park hotels any time. The price is comparable, but the service and experience outmatch even the Doubletree on the golf course.

Room Tip: any room is good. I suppose the second floor is quieter, but the ground floor has immediate access t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This little hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the center of Sebastopol, CA and a short drive to vineyard tours and gorgeous forests and ocean views. The rooms are spacious and clean with robes provided for your stay. The pool area is private and inviting and the staff is helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms that look out on the walking path are very pleasant with afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved staying in this lovely Inn. The rooms are spacious, clean, tranquil, peaceful, beautiful and comfortable. They offer Aromatherapy soaps and shampoos, coffee and herbal teas, new Flat screen tv in your room. Open the bathroom windows and front windows for great cross breeze, no need for AC. Your views are of there beautiful Flowering trees in the courtyard with the lovely sounds of the Water Fountain and Hanging wooden swings for two on the first floor and 4 sliding/swing benches on the second floor. A Romantic courtyard and Quiet property. This place also has a nice pool and spa. The Inn is also located in walking distance to Sebastopol Town.

Room Tip: Has two floors, all rooms have ample space.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPD1-1-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visit Sebastopol several times a year and love this little motel. It is quiet and secluded. Not luxurious, but staff is friendly and helpful. We just came home from a week there and had a great stay.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastopol
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol
7.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
122 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
5.9 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastopol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastopol Inn

Address: 6751 Sebastopol Ave, Sebastopol, CA 95472-3829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sebastopol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sebastopol
Price Range: $134 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sebastopol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastopol Inn, in Sonoma's Wine country, is the ideal accommodation not only for the romantic wine country getaway, but also for a family vacation. With wine touring, Russian River canoeing and kayaking, hiking, biking, and superb antiquing at your doorstep, this inn, tucked behind the historic Gravenstein train station, offers a central location to explore all that is wine country in Sonoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sebastopol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastopol Hotel Sebastopol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing