We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been around the world and this place has the best customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We've been around the world and this place has the best customer service”
Reviewed March 6, 2010

On our first road trip with our toddler, we were worried about making sure we were able to get into the hotel early to make sure our little one got a nap. The front desk receptionist, Myron, took the time to email me before our arrival and helped get everything in order.

I know this sounds like an ad but we've had the best customer service here--from the servers at breakfast to the housekeeping staff. They were very thoughtful, ie offering my toddler fish food.

The gym was small but very clean and had cold washcloths and bottled water.

Of course, the biggest plus is the easy access to the Aquarium and other kid-friendly places like Dennis the Menace park.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    563
    336
    192
    125
See reviews for
844
431
36
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We just returned from a weekend in Monterey staying at the Embassy Suites Seaside.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was my husband and myself and we are in our late 40's. We stayed on the 9th floor facing the ocean.

Our only problem with the hotel is that is very very noisy. From the road noise to the screaming kids running around we found that it really didn't work for us. The walls are thin and we were able to hear conversations and a crying child all night long (not the hotels fault). Children seemed to running loose and running all up and down halls and the elevators.

It was nice to have the nightly reception along with the breakfast in the morning, making the hotel a very good value for families with children. They are organized and it runs smoothly.

Rooms are a little dated but clean. Good location. All in all a good value but I probably would not return because my kids are all grown and I like it a little less hectic and quiet but if you are traveling with kids this is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

As we arrived at this hotel, we were greeted very nicely by the staff. They took our luggage up to our room for us. The room was the normal Embassy Suites room. Den, bedroom, bathroom, and fridge. There was a Chili's right in the parking lot which was very convenient! The manager's reception was great! Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious (as all ES breakfasts are)! We always try to stay at Embassy Suites wherever we go because they are always awesome! GREAT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11FloorHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

This really did work for us. We stayed over Christmas and had a great time in the area. The room met our expectations - lots of space with extra amenities such as the fridge. Breakfast was fine and having the laundry room available was useful. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. You do have to pay for wireless internet in the room but we used the business centre a couple of times instead.

We did not find any ants or creepy crawlies - everything seemed very clean and tidy. The car park is huge and there are shops not too far away.

Cannery Row was a couple of miles away - we really enjoyed the Aquarium. We also visited Salinas to see the excellent Steinbeck museum and Point Lobos, which is very beautiful. On Christmas Day, we had made reservations at Anton & Michel's in Carmel, which was really good. We could also recommend Phil's Fish Market at Moss Landing - excellent sea food.

We enjoyed our stay. We woke early, staying as close to European time as possible, and sunrise looking out over the bay was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampshire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Stayed there couple of times over the past years on weekend vacation to monterey, the room is spacious, and nicely furnished. The mini fridge and microwave are nice esp for family with young kids. Great location, close to attractions, and the beach/ocean is within walking distance. Breakfast is nice, though at times the breakfast place could be very crowded, sometimes we had to wait minutes before a table became available. Also the evening manager's reception is fairly nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeminiStrike196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed one night with two kids and overall had a nice time.
The positives : The hotel layout is typical of what you would expect and the separate sitting room/bedroom is always welcome. The staff were pleasant and helpful especially at the Pacifica cafe. While the menu is limited the food is good.
The location is perfect, across from the beach and only a mile or so from Cannery Row.

The negative:
Beds were tiny. I dont remember ever having this problem at other Embassy suites? Even my two kids commented on this!
The room was so stuffy we had to leave the air con on which is not ideal in Dec.
My husband found ants in the bathroom when we were packing to leave...yuck!
The pool was freezing and the hot tub over run with kids.
We had considered staying 2 nights initially, but changed our minds after a terrible night sleep and finding ants!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Californian
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We've stayed at Embassy Suites in several cities many times. Since we live in the Monterey Bay area, this location was our favorite for a get-away weekend. Last year, we were placed in a suite on the top floor, right next to the ice and vending machines. Loud noise ALL night long. This last visit this past week, after we had settled in, we realized that ants were crawling over us in both beds and in the bathroom around the sink and all over my toothbrush! We also had to flush a rather HUGE spider from my daughter's bed. The breakfast items were cold as was the staff when we asked to change to another room because of the ants. The young woman at the front desk just wanted to send someone up to spray the critters away. No thanks, I didn't want to breathe that stuff all night. When I asked for a new toothbrush, she responded in a flippant manner. After paying $200 for the night, I don't think one toothbrush was too much to ask for. Poor TV reception in both rooms and not many channels either. Next time we'll try another establishment.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaicmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#6 of 56 in Monterey
279 reviews
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing