We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveler rating
663
619
365
206
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
619
365
206
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourorder omelettesindoor poolmade to order breakfastcocktail hourmonterey bayfree breakfastsofa bedocean viewshort drivecannery rowcorner roomwe've stayedfisherman's wharfbig suryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Convenient location to SH1. Chili's, Starbucks & In-n-Out all within walking distance. Hotel is in final stages of their modern feel remodel. Don't let that sway your decision to stay here though. The staff is friendly, ready & willing to help. We stayed on the 10th floor, all bay view- incredible view with balcony! Breakfast was fabulous. Recommended & would return!

Room Tip: high floor, all bay view!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Spent one night while on a group tour. Great choice! Nice lounging area, comfortable bedroom. Nice complimentary breakfast. Also enjoyed the complimentary evening reception. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

I stayed here for 1 night (the double beds room with suit ) with my family, The breakfast is excellent!! The breakfast crew(servers to the omelet chefs) always have a smile on their face and ready to serve us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 624minl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We recently enjoyed a family holiday in the USA, and really enjoyed our stat at Hiltons Embassy suites. The room was spacious, staff were lovely, had a great complimentary breakfast and the facilities were great. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank G9311TOkimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The service (front desk staff, housekeeping, breakfast service) sets this place apart. Everyone we encountered was professional, friendly and eager to please. I never saw this property before renovations, but the (98%) remodeled property looks great. Carpets in parts of the lobby and common areas soften the hard surfaces, and the whole place looks fresh and modern. As of this morning (10/3), it looks like they're putting the finishing touches on the omlete station, at which point the make-shift set-up in the lobby will go away. There's also a water feature that looks like it needs to be completed, but we didn't encounter any construction noise during our four night stay.

Our suite (813) was an enormous southwest-facing corner unit. I generally do not like rooms with adjoining doors, but the adjoining door to this unit was in the kitchen area, which was literally as far away from the bedroom and tv-viewing area of the living room as you can get. We don't know if anyone was in the adjoining unit since we never heard a sound. The interior of the room was also renovated and very comfortable. The barn door to the bathroom takes some getting used to and, truth be told, the light placement isn't great, since you need to close the door to turn on the light if you don't want to wake the person in the bedroom. Not a big deal, though.

The health club is small. Adequate for cardio purposes (3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 recumbent bike and 1 spinning bike.) Dumbbell selection was impressive (up to 70s), and TRX bands were a nice touch. I wish there were another bench and a little more floor space. Also, I prefer having a water cooler to individual water bottles in a fridge, but the cooled washcloths were a nice touch.

Parking is $14/day but I just don't care about that. Access to Route 1 (north and south) is superb, and there's a Starbucks across the street you can walk to with no problem. There's not a lot else around the area, but you can still be in downtown Monterey in 7 minutes and to the airport in less than that. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews