We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sand Castle Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
623
590
357
200
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
590
357
200
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourindoor poolmade to order breakfastcocktail hourmonterey bayfree breakfastsofa bedocean viewshort drivecannery rowcorner roomwe've stayedfisherman's wharfbig suryogurtkenya
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We used our Hilton Honors points for this stay and felt that we got our value worth.

It is a typical Embassy Suites and the breakfast was excellent.

Our room was clean and by having the outer room, it insulated the noise from the atrium, which can be loud at times.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Unlike some recent reviewers I was happy with my stay at the Embassy Suites.It maybe a bit out of town but makes a good base for the area if you have a car. The suites were spacious and whilst not new (they had the same decor when I first stayed here some years ago) they were not worn. The cooked to order breakfast was good and there were never any lines or problems getting a table. When we used the swimming pool a couple of evenings we were the only people in there. We also used the laundry several times and it was always available. Maybe we had a quieter stay because our visit was Sunday to Thursday but I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed at the Embassy Suites on the 23rd of April on our drive up the coast to San Francisco, as part of a 22 day trip to Las Vegas/ LA/ SF.

We had booked on a special offer via TravelZoo for $99/ night plus tax and were given room 810 on the 8th floor facing the sea. For some reason we didn't take pictures of this room but it was perfectly acceptable, with a separate bedroom and sitting area and an ok sized bathroom. We had a balcony that faced over the reservoir in front of the hotel and onto the sea beyond which was very nice.

The room was clean enough (with the notable exception of a few long black hairs - eek on the bedspread, which was quickly thrown on the floor). It had a little dinning area and the fridge was very handy.

There isn't much to do at night and as we were exhausted we decided after our jaunt around the 17 mile drive in Carmel (10 mins away) we would come back and go to the (free) managers reception then the indoor pool. The managers reception was in the atrium area with free drinks of any kind and fresh popcorn and 2 other kinds of snacky things. It's held between 5.30 - 7.30 each night and a big plus. The pool was a good size, with a nice hot tub and sauna - and although it had a changing room, it only had 1 private area/ toilet and the lockers had no locks on them - so we had to take our stuff through to the pool with us. No big hassle just a little niggle.

There was also a (free) business centre, with 2 computers with internet access, which was got onto both times we tried, which for a hotel this side is pretty good.

The (free) breakfast is also in the atrium and was very nice, the usual bacon/ pancakes/ eggs etc and an omelet station. It set us up for the drive to SF.

Overall a nice hotel, not much around it but you've not got more than 10/ 15 mins to Carmel/ Monterey. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetiepie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had a very good stay at this Embassy Suites. Have definitely found that Suite hotels makes traveling with kids much nicer. Being able to privatize ourselves from our kids at bedtime and resttime maximizes our time.

But it was all the extras that we really appreciated. Embassy's happy hour and breakfast were very good. And someone came around with a chest of small toys for little ones during breakfast, which was a really nice touch.

We also had dinner one night at the restaurant, and, while the menu was not too extensive, the food was very good and the staff was excellent.

Thought the pool, jacuzzi and work-out rooms were all nice amenities.

If I can afford it, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elwood9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

It's pleasant to stay in this area, just outside of Monterey, because I think it's cheaper and is a great hotel. Newly redecorated, comfortable rooms but check to make sure the room you get is actually one that has been redecorated.

One additional plus is the adjacent lagoon or pond ... just a few steps away there is a walk around the lagoon, and a park ... playground equipment too. It takes about half an hour to walk all the way around.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Sooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews