We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed at the Embassy Suites on the 23rd of April on our drive up the coast to San Francisco, as part of a 22 day trip to Las Vegas/ LA/ SF.

We had booked on a special offer via TravelZoo for $99/ night plus tax and were given room 810 on the 8th floor facing the sea. For some reason we didn't take pictures of this room but it was perfectly acceptable, with a separate bedroom and sitting area and an ok sized bathroom. We had a balcony that faced over the reservoir in front of the hotel and onto the sea beyond which was very nice.

The room was clean enough (with the notable exception of a few long black hairs - eek on the bedspread, which was quickly thrown on the floor). It had a little dinning area and the fridge was very handy.

There isn't much to do at night and as we were exhausted we decided after our jaunt around the 17 mile drive in Carmel (10 mins away) we would come back and go to the (free) managers reception then the indoor pool. The managers reception was in the atrium area with free drinks of any kind and fresh popcorn and 2 other kinds of snacky things. It's held between 5.30 - 7.30 each night and a big plus. The pool was a good size, with a nice hot tub and sauna - and although it had a changing room, it only had 1 private area/ toilet and the lockers had no locks on them - so we had to take our stuff through to the pool with us. No big hassle just a little niggle.

There was also a (free) business centre, with 2 computers with internet access, which was got onto both times we tried, which for a hotel this side is pretty good.

The (free) breakfast is also in the atrium and was very nice, the usual bacon/ pancakes/ eggs etc and an omelet station. It set us up for the drive to SF.

Overall a nice hotel, not much around it but you've not got more than 10/ 15 mins to Carmel/ Monterey. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetiepie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    546
    324
    174
    101
See reviews for
796
414
35
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We had a very good stay at this Embassy Suites. Have definitely found that Suite hotels makes traveling with kids much nicer. Being able to privatize ourselves from our kids at bedtime and resttime maximizes our time.

But it was all the extras that we really appreciated. Embassy's happy hour and breakfast were very good. And someone came around with a chest of small toys for little ones during breakfast, which was a really nice touch.

We also had dinner one night at the restaurant, and, while the menu was not too extensive, the food was very good and the staff was excellent.

Thought the pool, jacuzzi and work-out rooms were all nice amenities.

If I can afford it, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elwood9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

It's pleasant to stay in this area, just outside of Monterey, because I think it's cheaper and is a great hotel. Newly redecorated, comfortable rooms but check to make sure the room you get is actually one that has been redecorated.

One additional plus is the adjacent lagoon or pond ... just a few steps away there is a walk around the lagoon, and a park ... playground equipment too. It takes about half an hour to walk all the way around.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sooz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I am a long-time HHonors members and have stayed at many Hilton family properties. I cannot recommend this place. The room was dirty (dusty floor, hair on bed liners, toilet clogged,...), the shower had little or no water volume, the A/C is noisier than that of a cheap roadside motel. For $200+/night there's a minimum expectation and this place doesn't meet it.

Serge Jonnaert

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjonnaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We booked this hotel in Seaside, which is next to Monterey, sine Monterey proper is so pricey. I thought it might be out of the way, and not a great location. It turned out to be VERY convenient, and easy to drive right to the sites and attractions around the area. It is worth booking an ocean view room, which not only has a better view, but has a different layout, and is more light and open than the other rooms. Typical ES breakfast, which was excellent. At breakfast time, and employee came around with a treasure box for our kids to pick a treasure--very nice touch for families. Great rooms, great service.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and it is a GREAT value compared to other hotels in the area. Each day you receive a decent breakfast (a buffet with omelet bar) and happy hour (alcoholic beverages and snacks). USA Today newspapers are also available. There is also a gift shop and restaurant on the premises (though service is marginal in the restaurant). Each room is a suite with a living area and a bedroom, and a tv in each room. There is a Starbucks across the street and a Chili's Restaurant in the parking lot; many other restaurants and activities are within a short drive. The one drawback is that you are not close enough to Cannery Row or Fisherman's Wharf to walk there. A taxi to Cannery Row will cost approximately $15. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiedfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Island, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

My family of five recently stayed in the Embassy Suites near Monterey. We were on a vacation to explore the Aquarium and other sites in the area. When we initially checked in there was a mistake in our reservations, and we were given a room with two double beds in one room and no sleeper sofa. After we went back down to the front desk this was remedied, and we were given a nice suite with two doubles in a separate room and a sleeper sofa in the living room (this is the room layout we expected from an Embassy Suites from our past experiences). The breakfast, evening reception, indoor swimming pool and fitness center were all excellent.

The Chili's restaurant next door was a good spot to take the family for a fun, inexpensive meal.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocheharborhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing