We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Terrible terrible terrible hotel The rooms the staff the Internet everything about thIs hotel was bad there was no
Hot water in my room the Internet was extremely slow and the happy hour and breakfast were great the only bright spot was a kind older gentleman who was the houseman named philly I think

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdkid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
ear Embassy Suites Guest, We regret to hear that you found the condition of our rooms to be disappointing and unacceptable. We apologize for all the inconvenience that you experienced and please know that your concerns have been noted and will be taken into serious consideration. We are always in search of ways to enhance our guests' experiences, and you have certainly provided some opportunities to do so. We thank you for your candid feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to change your mind about our hotel by staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    549
    327
    179
    104
See reviews for
805
420
36
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The suites are nicely laid out. The TVs are flat panels and good quality. Unfortunately, my bedroom set was unplugged so I had to find the problem and plug it in. Not cool to rent rooms wit the appliances not working.

I also saw and killed several ants while staying there. I decided to keep my mouth shut so as not to upset my wife. But honestly, this is the first time I actually saw BUGS in a hotel room. The overall service in the hotel could have been better with most employees not able to answer the simplist question and no information easily available.

The reception was negated by a long line, slow but pleasant bartenter, cheesy plastic glasses and no mood music. Yuck! Breakfast the following morning was okay, but food quality was lacking. The sausages were mostly fatty and not browned, while the bacon was razor thin.

We tried to use the spa area, but there were workers in there during normal usage hours (afternoon). Agai, very disappointing.

Room Tip: Choose a mother hotel in this area. There are many with better service and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry that we did not uphold our end and apologize that the ants found there way to your suite. Please know we are working with our pest control partner to eradicate the problem invaders. Your comfort is very important to us and your feedback will get addressed. Thank you for staying with us and hope we can be of future service.

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

the sofa covers were dirty. dirty towels were folded and replaced on the shelf instead of being changed and washed!
complementary breakfast was good, the noise was not much. the restaurant downstairs was OK . i did not check the pool and SPA. used laundry room and was nice and clean

Room Tip: we had a corner suite, it was large and sunny. the sofa covers were dirty , and dirty towels were f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gipsygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the dirty towels. It has been addressed with our housekeeping manager. Thank you for your comments, which will help us in our onging effort to improve our service.

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel is located very close to beach and highways - need a car to get to Cannery Row/aquarium though. Excellent service throughout stay with all staff being pleasant and helpful. Great place for families as all rooms have a separate bedroom, small fridge and microwave. Free full breakfast with just about everything you could possibly want, including great cooked to order omelettes. Also included is free cocktail reception with choice of any cocktails and snacks. Lines can be pretty long for the freebies though. Our corner room had a fabulous view and was a good size. One morning there was no hot water for a shower and the tub did not drain well. Bathroom could use a makeover with some peeling wallpaper and bad caulking around sink.
What was NOT free was the WiFi connection. OK, I don't mind paying $10/day for it, but to be charged DOUBLE so both my husband and I could use the Internet is ridiculous! Apparently, the charge is per device, not per room. Maybe they need to offset the cost of the free stuff by charging for this? Overall a great place to stay in the area if you have a car.

Room Tip: Our corner room had great views of ocean. Higher floor means long wait for elevators which tended t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I do apologize for the hot water problem and the bathroom conditions. It has been addressed with our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manager. We value your comments, which will help us in our onging effort to improve our service.

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is the place to stay for a safe haven and great value. The service is wonderful and the breakfasts are great. It is close to all area attractions. Clean and comfortable! It is perfect for families, school field trips. couples, and singles.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcec51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Paul A.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Monterey Bay Embassy suites for one night on our way up to San Francisco. The hotel is located away from the aquarium and many of the tourist attraction, though not too far. This was nice because the hotel provided a nice quiet stay. Our room overlooked the bay. The hotel itself is different from other embassy suites in that it has an atrium design. The evening receptions was disappointing. There was wine, beer and some snacks. Breakfast was actually pretty good, by far better than ones at the homewood suites and garden inn that we stayed at subsequently. Omelet cooked to order along with the usual hot and cold breakfast items. The waiter/waitress for breakfast were some of the nicest I have encountered during my many hilton stays. The room was fairly spacious, clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiidreamer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We have spent 7 of the last 8 nights at various Embassy Suites properties across CA. This hotel was one of the better ones. The rooms were larger and much quieter, especially on the 10th floor (1019). The breakfast was one of the best and the staff were great. I would happily stay here again. One problem, however, was the hot water. It took almost 10 min for the water to even get hot in the shower and then it didn't stay hot. The shower head was also off center and it was hard to stand under given the obstructions of the bars and soap trays. Other than that all was great.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EP05313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 55 in Monterey
244 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 55 in Monterey
2,294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Address: 1441 Canyon Del Rey Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenically located just two blocks from the beachfront in stunning Seaside, California, this Embassy Suites Monterey Bay – Seaside hotel offers spectacular bay views as well as fine accommodation options. Choose from an array of attractions on the doorstop of this stunning hotel; from hiking and butterfly watching to kayaking or surfing, you need never have a dull moment when you join us in Monterey Bay. Guests of this Monterey Bay - Seaside hotel choose from 225 stylish hotel suites, each offering a range of modern amenities such as high-speed wireless internet access, two remote control televisions and a wet bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Seaside
Seaside Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing