We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveler rating
663
619
365
206
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
619
365
206
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfree happy hourorder omelettesindoor poolmade to order breakfastcocktail hourmonterey bayfree breakfastsofa bedocean viewshort drivecannery rowcorner roomwe've stayedfisherman's wharfbig suryogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,651 - 1,656 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in Monterey on our trip through the Central Coast. The Embassy Suites are always a hit with us (family of 5).
After our drive from SLO up HWY 1 we were very warmly greater at the hotel by the front desk staff. We enjoyed the managers reception then headed into Monterey for dinner. The drive to Cannery Row is quick and easy.
The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was the standard fair, always kept fresh and tables are quickly bussed. The wait for the omlettes is worth it!
Staying in Monterey is not cheap and this property is in line with the area and parking is free and if you got to the aquarium you can park downtown and take the trolley to save a few bucks.
Staying in the talest building in the area with views of the ocean does have its advantages.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ott_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Monterey California to attend a wedding. Although located in Seaside, it's just a short drive down Del Monte Blvd to Fisherman's Wharf. We checked in early and was pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff. Check in was smooth and our room on the 7th floor was ready. The room was spacious and clean. No complaints here. The elevators to get to the rooms and back to the ground floor is another matter. There is only 3 elevators to handle 225 rooms on 12 floors. The wait time for an elevator was anywhere from 1 minute to 10 minutes depending on how full they were (most of time very full, had to wait for next elevator). This was very frustrating. The morning breakfast and the Manager's reception were outstanding. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Monterey area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bounder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were upgraded to a oceanview room, which had a great view.Hilton Honors members receive free water, soda and snacks from the front desk, which is a nice touch. The location is very good with easy access to Hwy 1 to get to Carmel. The Hotel is right on the border with Monterey on Del Monte Ave, which leads to the Wharf and historic district. With only three slow elevators and large crowds, the wait in the morning and during cocktail hour can be long. The breakfast is OK only if you stand in line for the custom cooked eggs - don't eat the eggs in the buffet - cold and tasteless. The hotel hosts large crowds of families, which can make things very hectic, but that's to be expected at an Embassy Suites in a vacation area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor oceanview if you don't mind long waits for the elevator. The views are great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is your average Embassy Suites. With free parking, breakfast, roominess of suites and room pricing it represents a good value for staying in the Monterey area. The down sides are that the maintence on the property is only fair. The fitness room is large and well equipped but not all the equipment was maintained and working. Running on the beach beats the treadmill anyway. The hotel charges an internet access fee PER DEVICE so between laptop, iphone and the same with family members, you can rack up a bill. There can be a backup at the elevators. Breakfast is included in room cost, saves time and hassle, but is basic. Large convenient parking lot and several blocks from a grocery store. Overall it was a reasonable value but could have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Please know we value your comments as they have been forwarded to the appropiate person (s) for review. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Myron M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have never stayed at an embassy suites before and let me tell you I can go around the world and stay at each one of these. They were great, clean, roomy, great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andujar96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews