We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We picked this hotel because of the GREAT Hotwire price we received. We were very pleased with our choice. The front desk staff, especially Amy were very helpful. The hotel was clean and in a good location. Just a few minutes from Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and the Aquarium. We even got a special deal by buying our Aquarium tickets at the front desk. We enjoyed our stay so much, we added on an extra night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    174
    187
    71
    28
See reviews for
218
161
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We had our 13 year old son with us and we stayed two nights while we went to the Aquarium and Santa Cruz. We always like to be up towards the top floor and we did get the top floor. The room was nice, clean and very comfortable. Bathtub was a little small. Breakfast was very good, well stocked for the most part except for our last day was biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs as the main course. We were there for at least 30 minutes right in the middle of the time frame and never saw the gravy replenished, so didn't get any. Cinnamon rolls were very good and lots of other items to choose from. We were very happy with the entire stay. The internet was too slow to do much with, I don't know why.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickynacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
215 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were on the fifth floor facing the freeway, which is somewhat noisy although we didn't notice it during the night. Another time I would ask for a room facing the pool which should be quieter. Our room was very spacious with lots of closet and drawer space. The mattress was quite firm which my back loves and is hard to find in hotels these days. The towels were thick and large, although we had to ask for more than the two provided. No refrigerator which is a pain when you're on the road and carting snacks around. I have marked the location down, just because one has to drive down to the Wharf where parking is a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

A newer hotel, 5 story with exterior corridors. Our room was kinda small for a family of four but managable. Nice flat screen TV, great breakfast, and a very friendly staff. If I had to find one flaw it would that the elavator was quite slow.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed overnight here on a visit to see my niece. I was put on the fifth floor with a nice view of the pond below and the bay. Room was modern looking, flat screen TV and clean. Bed was comfortable. Easy place to find and travel anywhere in the Monterey area from the hotel. Didn't have a chance to visit the pool and only ducked into the breakfast room for a coffee and cinnamon roll but it looked well stocked when I was there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendTraverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,150 reviews
309 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Good for a stay in Monterey area, rooms are reasonable, clean. Free Breakfast very good. For the price this is a winner. I stayed here about 4 years ago, I'd stay again.
A resytaurant within easy walking distance, Monterey not far away.

Front staff very friendly but did not know correct hours for Aquarium, or driving times. Heck check the free internet computer in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Nice hotel for the night, but there are hundreds of flies outside (and occasionally inside) the doors. The breakfast was more than adequate and parking was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
0.3 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#6 of 56 in Monterey
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row
1.1 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Address: 1400 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-4234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Monterey Bay (Del Monte Beach Area), CA. We are conveniently located off Hwy 1, just 2 blocks from the beach where you can enjoy a leisurely walk along Monterey's gorgeous coastline. We are at the gateway to the area's most popular attractions only 2 miles north of Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf, 3 miles north of Cannery Row, the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, and minutes from world-class golf at Pebble Beach. Mazda Laguna Seca Raceway is just a short 4 miles from our front door. The quaint seaside town of Carmel-by-the-Sea is a must see, and just 7 miles south via Hwy 1. After a day of exploring the Monterey Peninsula, return to our friendly hotel and relax. We offer 143, 100% non-smoking comfortable newly designed guestrooms and an outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. You may also enjoy an invigorating work out in our on-site fitness center. Join us each morning for our Complimentary Express Start HOT Breakfast Bar featuring scrambled eggs or cheese omelettes, bacon, sausage, or sausauge gravy and biscuits with our hot cinnamon rolls and over 20 other items. / Check your email or go online on your laptop with our free wireless internet access. We are Committed to Extraordinary Service Assuring Satisfaction & a good night rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay Hotel Seaside
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside
Holiday Inn Monterey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing