We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key location for budget travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Key location for budget travelers”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

As it is 2 mi from the Monterey main highlights, the rates of this motel are reasonable. Our room is not big, but is equipped with micro, small refrigerator, writing table with chairs, dresser with draws, TV, and two bed cupboards. Free Internet is available. Bathroom is clean and nice. Check in is quick and simple.
Coin laundromates are available.
Keeping window open, you are aware of the highway, but it's quite after you close it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panchalamit, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
We appreciate your comments and your feedback is valuable to us. We continue to provide the best accomodations possible for a reasonable rate. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
13
17
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe,CA
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Great value, includes wireless access. Accommodation was simple, very clean and comfortable, nice and warm heater works very good and manager family are very nice. And above all Good price we got to go to this motel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada, California
Level 6 Contributor
740 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

This hotel is nothing fancy at all. It's plain, clean, acceptable, and a little old and OK if you are only planing to sleep there. However, it is not worth over $100 like they are charging! Book this room like I did through an online travel agency (I used orbitz) and you can get it for $55! And that is all that it is worth. I WILL REPEAT...this hotel is not worth what they are charging at the desk...IT IS NOT WORTH OVER $100!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Super location close to restaurants, shopping, Costco. Nice having a covered parking space next to your room. Fridge-microwave-wireless internet. Clean, quiet, secure enough. Access is a bit awkward but no big deal. Not the Ritz-Carlton but priced right for decent, basic accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livermore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This motel wasnt bad. people wrote some bad reviews about it and i was a little nervous to stay there but once i got to my room everything was fine. for the price you cant beat it and its close to the cannery row and downtown monterey. The bathrooms were clean, nothing gross on the walls. The shower was hot and clean. good water pressure. the frigde and microwave were clean and worked as well. the carpet was not gross. everything was just great the only thing i noticed was the bed hurt my back when i woke up but once i stretched and showered i felt much better. the people at the front desk arent to friendly but they are helpful. I didnt see any bugs. the walls were a little thin. i could hear people moving around but it wasnt distracting. i was also on the second floor. I think other people were a little hard on this hotel. considering the price you cant expect a 4 star hotel. but i was very pleased with my stay.

  • Liked — fun
  • Disliked — short
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rondanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2007

We've never been to Seaside, Ca. so we never really know how it looks like from outside and we booked at this inn's website thinking it was a decent place to stay. As soon as we saw it, we started imagining how dirty and smelly it would be. And we were right. We wanted to back out but the owner said he' s still going to charge my credit card, so we had no choice. The first room he gave us smelled stinky and the carpet dirty. You can smell curry all over the place. So we asked for another room and he gave us a cleaner one but still the edges of the bed looked so dirty we would not dare let our legs touch it. And the towels looked dirty too so we did not touch it. Luckily we brought our own beddings and towels. We got the room for $49 a night. So we paid cheap and got cheap. We will never go back here.

  • Liked — only the location
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinoitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#5 of 13 in Seaside
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 56 in Monterey
267 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North
Address: 2201 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3127 (Formerly Sea Lamp Inn)
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Seaside North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing