We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn Seaside
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I selected this motel based on the evaluation given in here.
I had coupons for three locations in all, including this, that came up as the best bet.

At $40 + tax it turned out OK, but not more. I base on value received for the price paid, not to what Hilton may deliver.
Room was fairly small, various plumbing could need a check, but I could work my way around those.

Motel is on a major business road, but I did not hear much of that inside.

Staff was friendly and helpful, but did not mention anything about breakfast. (Did not ask myself)
Did not go the next morning, as I had my own.
Did see a coffee maker in the lobby.

WiFi worked fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker1Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

The motel was a bit rundown with old mattresses in the parking lot and the rooms needed updating. On the positive side, the room was clean and the price was good. About a five mile drive into Monterey.

Room Tip: The room above the office was a clean non-smoking room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevor6964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

NO bedbugs! The room was nice and very clean with new carpet and new bed and at cheaper price $40.00 a night. we stayed 4 night and they clean our room daily and use sheets daily.Refrigerator , Microwave and Hair dryer in room. TV has about 90 channels and manager provide us extra pillows and iron on request. The manager was wonderful. We asked a lot of questions about the area and he knew all the answers and gave us free tickets for mirror maze which my child enjoyed a lot.Also they arranged aquarium tickets from other motel which last for two days. We definately stay again at Economy Inn when visit Monterey.
A parking is bit small.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Got the room for $55 in Jul so can't say much about that. The room had a bad smell and needed some drywall repair in the bathroom from a leak in the roof I think, it was clean and the staff was nice, let me check in early, the room was very small, you would need a car at this location but it's not to far from what you would want to do out here, it's a cheap inn don't expect much at all!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Reservation made through Expedia. The price quoted was jacked up with 25 dollars in fees at check out. Poor quality upstairs room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellysocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2006

Great little room. Spotless and comfortable. Our room had a bbq on the patio. Nice innkeeper.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank desperado7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_hohn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#5 of 13 in Seaside
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#6 of 13 in Seaside
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Monterey
Motel 6 Monterey
#51 of 56 in Monterey
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Seaside

Address: 1131 Fremont Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-5740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $54 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Economy Inn Seaside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Economy Inn Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing