We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn Seaside
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Reviewed April 17, 2012

NO bedbugs! The room was nice and very clean with new carpet and new bed and at cheaper price $40.00 a night. we stayed 4 night and they clean our room daily and use sheets daily.Refrigerator , Microwave and Hair dryer in room. TV has about 90 channels and manager provide us extra pillows and iron on request. The manager was wonderful. We asked a lot of questions about the area and he knew all the answers and gave us free tickets for mirror maze which my child enjoyed a lot.Also they arranged aquarium tickets from other motel which last for two days. We definately stay again at Economy Inn when visit Monterey.
A parking is bit small.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2010

Got the room for $55 in Jul so can't say much about that. The room had a bad smell and needed some drywall repair in the bathroom from a leak in the roof I think, it was clean and the staff was nice, let me check in early, the room was very small, you would need a car at this location but it's not to far from what you would want to do out here, it's a cheap inn don't expect much at all!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Reservation made through Expedia. The price quoted was jacked up with 25 dollars in fees at check out. Poor quality upstairs room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellysocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2006

Great little room. Spotless and comfortable. Our room had a bbq on the patio. Nice innkeeper.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank desperado7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n_hohn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank choinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#5 of 13 in Seaside
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
0.9 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Seaside

Address: 1131 Fremont Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-5740
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: $61 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Economy Inn Seaside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Economy Inn Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing