We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little motel outside of Monterey”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Seaside B&B and Inns
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Great little motel outside of Monterey”
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Very clean with all the amenities. Rooms are tastefully decorated and it's surprisingly quiet considering the location. The price was great too. I will definitely stay here again. The owners were very welcoming and obviously take good care of their little gem. Internet was fast, easy to connect to and free.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    52
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
43
73
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

For a budget weekend, this was the best deal I could find and did not disappoint. Photos of the renovated rooms sold me, and they were just as described. Staff was nice and accommodating. The room and bathroom were clean and quiet (except for the toilet); we couldn't hear our neighbors. Pillows were flat, but I suppose we could have asked for more. Beds were okay; not the firmest mattress, but do-able. We appreciated having a fridge and wireless Internet connection. The place is charming on the outside, near the bike trail, and close (but not too close) to freeway access. We will definitely stay here on future Monterey trips!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

At last minute decision, we decided to venture to Monterey and found this cute, affordable, clean motel with really good security! We just needed a nice place to shower and sleep since we are often out venturing while on vacation. Best thing is the Seaside Inn is just 3-4 miles to Monterey. It;s also near several stores like Costco, Ross, etc., and close to the biketrails. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandRfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

If you are visiting the Monterey area, this is a very accessible location only minutes from town. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. All types of shopping nearby, free wi-fi, parking, etc. The Panchal's are superb hosts, very pleasant and helpful. I left some items in the room and they arranged to send them to me ! Can't say more than that about the great service !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBobBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is an inexpensive stay very close to Monterey and all its attractions. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was for the price. The family that runs the Seaside Inn was very nice and want you to have a good stay. While we were there they had some construction going on to remodel the place. Our room already had new carpet, bedding, the bathroom was fully re-done with new sink, toilet, granite counter. The bed was not too hard and there was free wi-fi which was perfect. The rooms also had a microwave and fridge.

This isn't a 4 star hotel but I felt like I had a 4 star stay and when all the remodel is done, perfect! I would definitely stay here again.

The owner recommended the Monterey Fish House for dinner...YUM! Try to make reservations ahead of time b/c we had a 1.5 hour wait for dinner but though it was well worth it. It's just a few miles down the same road the Seaside Inn is on.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smch916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east stroudsburg
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2010

i was their for business looking for the room less expensive. i found seasideinn just by driving around i was very much please by the front desk person. she insist that i look at the room first and when i check out the room there were very clean and have the stander of franchise hotel. i got very decent price and my stay was very comfortable. i will surely recommend to my friend and family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The motel is very old but effort has been put into freshening it up. The location was good, not far from Monterey. The rates were unbeatable. The towels were acceptable, but the washcloths were stiff and very thin. They were dingy looking and I wouldn't use them. There were unpleasant mold stains on the bathroom vanity that wouldn't rub off. All we wanted was a place to sleep for one night that didn't cost us an arm and a leg, and that's exactly what we got. The Hostess was one of the most pleasant persons I've ever met and we enjoyed our visit with her. It's obvious that they are trying to make the best out of a low end motel. Overall we found the room and bedding clean. The Continental breakfast consisted of coffee and a packaged danish, served on a small counter in the office. Our children , however, who were traveling with one teenager and two small children were very dissatisfied, even though it was so inexpensive. They were unable to sleep due to the out of order guests on the second floor. They thought the amenities were disgusting and found someone's glob of hair on the inside of a clean towel. They agreed with us that the Hostess was very very sweet.
I must say I wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljcsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
1.1 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.1 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#2 of 13 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#4 of 13 in Seaside
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Monterey
Hampton Inn Monterey
#8 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Property: Seaside Inn
Address: 1986 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3124
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing