We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel, road trip stop over”
Review of Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaside Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Seaside B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We had a good stay at the Seaside Inn on our trip down highway one from San Francisco to LA

The room was very clean and quiet. Quite adequate for a good nights sleep. About 5 minutes drive from Monterey.

A great option at short notice when Monterey accomodation is booked out.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole76oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

This little inn is great. If you are visiting a friend or relative who is currently stationed close by at the Defense Learning Institute, you should stay here. It is just off the highway, but it is enclosed enough to keep the noise out.

Everything inside the rooms and outside in the courtyard is impeccably maintained. No trash or cigarette butts, perfectly pruned plants, no cobwebs in or out, fresh paint, no strange smells, like-new carpet/tile/bedding, and a fantastic hostess that makes fresh coffee when you need it.

If you need to buy anything, there are several 'big box' stores just around the corner like Target and Borders.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Good, clean, recently remodeled, quiet, beds were comfortable and at a good price. We stayed with family in 3 different rooms, 2 rooms with queen beds and one room with 2 separate bedrooms for 3 nights. All were very clean with nice tile in the bathrooms and good carpet. The owners/staff were very helpful and friendly. The motel was within walking distance to Costco, McDonalds, Cost Plus, a large supermarket, office depot and a variety of other restaurants and stores. The beach bike path is about 1/3 of a mile away that goes all the way to the Monterey pier (about 4 miles away). The continental breakfast was coffee and a packaged pastry which we skipped but with the money you save on the room you can eat out. The only thing we didn't like was the noise from the heater fan for the room when we were trying to sleep so we just turned it off.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windsurfer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Very clean with all the amenities. Rooms are tastefully decorated and it's surprisingly quiet considering the location. The price was great too. I will definitely stay here again. The owners were very welcoming and obviously take good care of their little gem. Internet was fast, easy to connect to and free.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyHec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

For a budget weekend, this was the best deal I could find and did not disappoint. Photos of the renovated rooms sold me, and they were just as described. Staff was nice and accommodating. The room and bathroom were clean and quiet (except for the toilet); we couldn't hear our neighbors. Pillows were flat, but I suppose we could have asked for more. Beds were okay; not the firmest mattress, but do-able. We appreciated having a fridge and wireless Internet connection. The place is charming on the outside, near the bike trail, and close (but not too close) to freeway access. We will definitely stay here on future Monterey trips!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

At last minute decision, we decided to venture to Monterey and found this cute, affordable, clean motel with really good security! We just needed a nice place to shower and sleep since we are often out venturing while on vacation. Best thing is the Seaside Inn is just 3-4 miles to Monterey. It;s also near several stores like Costco, Ross, etc., and close to the biketrails. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandRfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

If you are visiting the Monterey area, this is a very accessible location only minutes from town. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. All types of shopping nearby, free wi-fi, parking, etc. The Panchal's are superb hosts, very pleasant and helpful. I left some items in the room and they arranged to send them to me ! Can't say more than that about the great service !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBobBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
0.1 mi away
Sand Castle Inn
Sand Castle Inn
#1 of 13 in Seaside
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
Econo Lodge Bay Breeze
#5 of 13 in Seaside
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Monterey Bay - Seaside
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express @ Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1986 Del Monte Blvd, Seaside, CA 93955-3124
Location: United States > California > Monterey County > Seaside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price Range: $52 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing