We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Italian Deli by the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelo's Italian Deli

Angelo's Italian Deli
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Italian Deli by the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This charming, Italian Deli is an amazing addition to the great shops, stores and restaurants in Seal Beach. The sandwiches and salads are delicious. Where else can you buy a glass of wine and sip it while checking out the terrific aray of pastas and sauces and other Italian delicacies while your sandwich or salad is being freshly prepared. Take you sandwich to the pier and/or eat it there. You can't make a bad choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Definitive Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The best chiabata bread ever. Homemade mozzarella balls, Italian marinera sauce and great meatballs. I visit every week. Angelo is very friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LibbyA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
308 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“authentic Italian fare available for purchase”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Wonderful sandwiches to take out. We had the Caprese and it was plenty to share. Also bought homemade ravioli, meat sauce, and meat balls to make for dinner one night. We also had the pepper,sausage and onion sandwich

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“"delizioso"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was My husband and I first visit to seal beach. We live in Rancho Cucamonga ca. We didn't know which place to pick and we were sooo hungry, my husband loves MEAT and CHESSE he seen Angelos and we decided to stop by. We ordered the eggplant pasta and woah we were blown away by the amazing flavor! It had that REAL home made taste, it came with bread and the bread had an delicious pesto on it. We also tried the pasta salad they had, it has garbanzo beans,tomatoes,cheese and some amazingly delicious dressing. We will definitely eat here again when in town!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nessavilchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
456 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 867 helpful votes
“Love Love Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Angelo's is just like walking into a shop in Italy. He has an amazing array of good sandwiches.The eggplant is my favorite and the meatball is my husbands.He has tripled the size of his shop because it is so very good. Buy his homemade ravioli from the freezer section and some of his sauce to take home.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank PeggyChism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Italian Deli also viewed

Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Angelo's Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing