We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach(Seal Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach(Seal Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Motel(Huntington Beach)
$115
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific View Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
433
237
52
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
237
52
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachmain stgreat locationwithin walking distancefree starbucks coffeebeach towncovered parkingwafflestaco belltwo blocksbreakfast roompool and jacuzzifree shuttlewaffle makeran older hotelshuttle servicegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 738 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This was our third time staying at the Pacific Inn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The waffles at breakfast are delicious. I LOVE the Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner, body wash and lotion. Convenient walk to the beach and all of downtown Seal Beach. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank dpschuessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sealbeachpacificinn, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dpschuessler, thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your Seal Beach lodging accommodations. We recently changed our bathroom amenities to Bath and Body Works. We are so glad you liked them! Thank you for your feedback on our property. We try our absolute best to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We manage to book a room annually at the Pacific Inn and enjoy our stay immensely. There's everything you need---attentive staff, plenty of parking, pretty quiet rooms for a beach town location, close to everything. Have been staying here for decades. You will be happy to have been there!

Room Tip: Executive suites are very nice
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sealbeachpacificinn, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Vicki, thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your Seal Beach lodging accommodations. We are so glad you have enjoyed staying with us each year. Our guests love our location due to it being walking distance from so many local attractions. Some guests will take advantage of our complimentary parking and not even move their car during their stay! We also have a complimentary shuttle service that can take our guests anywhere within a 5 mile radius of our property. We try to provide as many amenities as possible for our guests. Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Okay, I travel only for fun and relaxation. The Pacific Inn certainly takes care of that! Located two, maybe three, blocks from town, it a perfect spot to get away.
The staff and crew do a fabulous job of taking care of the property and YOU

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sealbeachpacificinn, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Drew, thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your Seal Beach lodging accommodations. We are so glad enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a prime location in Seal Beach, just a few blocks away from Main Street and the Seal Beach Pier. We are the only property in Seal Beach that is walking distance from the beach. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This is my third year staying at this hotel, and every experience has been a pleasant one. The staff is very friendly and willing to go out there way to make your stay a great experience. The hotel is also located in a great area within walking distance of nice restaurants and the beach.

Room Tip: The third floor is the best , because that is where the breakfast bar is located.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westnext2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sealbeachpacificinn, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Westnext2002, thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your Seal Beach lodging accommodations. We are so glad you have enjoyed staying with us over the past three years. We pride ourselves on our customer service. We believe that great customer service really makes a difference to the experience of a guest. Thank you for your review. We are hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were in town for a family birthday event and stayed for five nights. This is a very pleasant place to stay, and the location cannot be beat! Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean; in fact the entire property is well-cared for. The breakfast is much better than at most hotels. The pool area is very nice. Great place!! Please don't make any changes!! Oh, and animals are welcome. We didn't have ours with us, but we would have brought them if we didn't live so far away.

Room Tip: I would avoid a room right next to the pool as parties can be held there. It could get noisy!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seewater2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sealbeachpacificinn, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Seewater2017, thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your Seal Beach lodging accommodations. We appreciate your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our property to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay. We are currently in the process of renovating our lobby, breakfast room and all our guest rooms. We are the only pet friendly hotel in the area, and the park behind our property makes our location prime for our guests with furry friends! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews