We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We came with a large group and this hotel was just perfect for us. The kids loved the swimming pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast is complimentary as well as the Wi-Fi, parking is free too. No hidden costs. The front desk was always friendly. Rooms clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We know that some of our front desk staff loved having your family stay with us. We hope to see you in the area sometime again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    207
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
228
160
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pt. Roberts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pacific Inn is in a good location near to the beach and the Main Street restaurants. I've stayed there twice. Some things I don't like:
1. the WiFi doesn't work well - the rooms keep losing signal, the system seems to log you off at random intervals, and it is very slow when it is working
2. the rooms are built around a swimming pool/indoor courtyard which seems to amplify the noise of anyone even talking around the pool into the rooms. When kids are playing in the pool it can be unbearable.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor, on the south side of the building and away from the pool. This is a thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I'm sorry to hear you experienced these issues with your stay with us. We have, however, just newly updated our wireless network to work out all the preexisting bugs that guests were experiencing. As for the pool, we are aware of this issue and do have plans to lower the levels of noise that carries to the surrounding rooms. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future, as we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs for a different room placement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Pacific Inn many times. It never falls to be a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the hot cookies in the late afternoon. They are right on top of getting things done. There was a small problem with our shower and before I knew it, it was fixed and working perfectly. Can't wait to visit again. I even have a favorite couple of favorite rooms. Great location. Lots of places to walk and many good restaurants. Love the breakfast and am looking forward to the newly completed breakfast room. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlipschutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay once again! We look forward to having you and you family here next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Recently stayed there prior to our cruise, you park your car there while you cruise and they have a free shuttle. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The location is perfect for great walks to restaurants and shops. My only complain about the room would be the room door, you can hear everything and anyone walking in the hallway. Free breakfast is ok for being free but i would go out and eat. The free coffee and cookies are excellent. I will go back on my next cruise and stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us before your cruise. We're currently in the final stages of adding a hot breakfast selection to our breakfast room so it will be new and improved on your next stay with us. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My stay at the Pacific Inn was just perfect. The room was very nice, clean and hotel staff very accomodating. The location of the hotel was just perfect, walking distance to the perfect little town of Seal Beach. I enjoyed morning walks on the beach and strolling through town as well as their annual christmas parade. Perfect stay and I plan to be back again! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Have extended family in Seal Beach and stay at the Pacific Inn when visiting. The location is perfect for walking! The staff have always had a "can do" attitude. They did a remodel a bit ago and the rooms are very welcoming. The main downside is the parking. Small spaces if you drive a big vehicle. Looking forward to their new breakfast room. That is a great customer service many places don't offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 233DAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My Wife and I travel to CA to visit with family and to get a little beach time in, we love The Pacific Inn's location. Everything you need is within walking distance and that alone sold me on staying there, the staff was very professional and attentive. We will be returning in April 2014 for another short getaway and will be staying here again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, David! We look forward to seeing you in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
800 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,074 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing