We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always a great stay at The Pacific Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Always a great stay at The Pacific Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at The Pacific Inn - clean, well-appointed rooms, friendly, helpful staff, and walking distance to Main Street and the best that Seal Beach has to offer. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for commenting and choosing The Pacific Inn as your place of lodging when you are in Seal Beach. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    175
    44
    10
    3
See reviews for
168
125
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had the "Admiral's Suite" for us and our 2 teenagers...it was perfect...we could go to bed and the kids could still be up watching tv in the next room, with the door open in between, so we felt secure. It had a king plus refrigerator, etc. in one room, and the adjoining room had two queen beds. We enjoyed it. Also, computer in the lobby allowed us to do our own airline checkins. Walked to LOTS of shops and restaurants, enjoyed all of our stay in Seal Beach.

Room Tip: As others have said, it's not fancy. But it is clean, and the staff was great...I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPBILLSFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We wanted to stay within walking distance to the beach and Main St and this delivered both for a very good price. It's directly off the PCH (convenient) and a few blocks from great dining and shops on Main St (see other reviews). You could see some minor aging around the hotel but the room was modern, clean and comfortable with a mini-fridge, microwave, free wi-fi, free parking and a free continental breakfast that had all the regular items plus microwave breakfast burritos and toaster waffles. There is free Starbucks coffee avail 24/7 also. The pool/hot tub area is awesome; very private in the center of the hotel with an open air roof-top. It appears to be family owned and everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only criticism with the room is that I wish the sink was separated from the shower/commode instead of all together in one space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi-TownTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to comment. We always love to hear that our guests had a enjoyable stay. Unfortunately all of the bathrooms have the same design and re all in the same area. However our Admiral Suite is separated and not all in one area if that is more of your preference. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here April 22 thru April 28. Great location! Walking distance to the beach, shopping and great places to eat. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Loved having parking facilities. The continental breakfast had a good selection for being continental. Would definitely recommend staying here and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment! We love to hear our guests feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait until you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is the perfect place to stay at if you are going to participate in the Seal Beach Classic car show. I did not win a trophy but the Inn won my trophy. Front desk staff very nice and even brought up an item we forgot. Great place to stay and we will be back next year......

Sugguestion: why dont you become a sponsor at the car show next year and give out a thophy in you name.

Room Tip: great location, everything in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment and suggestion for the car show! That is a great idea and will definitely take it into consideration, especially since we are so close to Main Street/ where the car show takes place. We hope you stay with us next year and we will be rooting for you at he car show next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here from April 24-25, 2013. The hotel is not fancy, but it is in a great location, the staff was very friendly and the price was right. It is within walking distance of the beach. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comment Reg D! We love to hear our guests feedback and we very much appreciate you taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, and the outdoor areas need some work, but the rooms are great and bathrooms are very nice. Service was friendly and the free breakfast had a lot of variety for a continental. The location was perfect for walking Seal Beach and would make a great hub for a longer LA/OC vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,894 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing