We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location~walk to restaurants,shops and the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tigard, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location~walk to restaurants,shops and the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My mother, my daughter, and I had a nice stay at the Pacific Inn in Seal Beach this last weekend. It was our first "girls weekend" trip together and we wanted a safe neighborhood within walking distance of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, the beach and the pier. The staff was very helpful. There is a computer and printer available next to the front desk which was helpful in printing boarding passes. The breakfast was standard but did offer waffles which we enjoyed. The free breakfast for two at Hennesey's was also basic but was a change of venue and offered omelets and potatoes. We didn't use the pool but we used the jacuzzi and it was nice. The inside/outside courtyard pool atrium was a nice place to relax. The Pacific Inn fulfilled all of our expectations.

Our room needed some deep cleaning (for example the valance over the drapes had some sort of food residue left by a prior guest) but overall the room felt clean and well kept. While we were there our hallway was being nicely painted so it appears that the management is moving towards refreshing the property. We were overall very happy with our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the greenway, away from the breakfast room and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeRun4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Currently we are working with carpet as well as furniture cleaners to give your room that deep clean you were looking for. It is not our standards to have any type of remnant from prior guests and will make this a priority that this does not happen again. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    175
    44
    10
    3
See reviews for
168
124
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Owner: Please put some money back into this hotel. I've been staying at the Pacific Inn for years. The location is the best (walking distance to restaurants and nightlife in downtown Seal Beach), the staff is wonderful (couldn't be nicer), but the carpet is worn, low water pressure in shower, screen door from balcony would not operate, veneer missing from furniture and paint missing from walls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjtravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We loving hearing any feedback from guests to help us improve to make our guests stay 100% enjoyable. Since this is a older property, we are always looking for ways to update the property. Currently we are re doing all of the guest rooms doors as well as both of the floors hallways. We are also currently talking about redoing all of the screen doors as well. Hopefully all of these renovations will be completed by the next time you visit us to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Looking for a quiet place with great service? Try this place close to beach, vintage shops. Clean rooms good price. I'll give this place 3 + stars easy. 6 visits and still a bargain. The staff is very friendly and always willing to shuttle you to locations near Seal Beach. Oh yea Free parking and WIFI.

Room Tip: No room service, but complimentary breakfast good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your postive feddback! We are so happy that you keep thinking of The Pacific Inn when you come visit Seal Beach. We cant wait until you come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just spent four wonder days in quaint Seal Beach, CA. We stayed at the Pacific Inn and can't tell you how much we enjoyed it. The front desk staff we more than helpful when asked of a good restaurant we could walk to. Just across the street are several. The include fast food and fine dining. We settled on Fin Bar's. This italian restaurant has been in Seal Beach for over 15 years and what a delight. When you register with them you get a free breakfast included with your room however they also give you a card for free breakfast at Hennesseys on Main street. A pleasant four block walk from the hotel. The menu is yours. FREE. Best breakfast in town. Hands down.

Room Tip: try to stay on the second floor or away from the breakfast room that is located on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoRic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. Having guests leave our hotel satisfied is our number one priority and anything we could improve on or make your stay even better just let us know! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

What a little gem. We were very pleaesd with the hotel and the staff. The staff was responsive to a need we raised and even followed up the next morning to ensure we were satisfied. Highly recommend staying here during your next visit to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebrews416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Front Office Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can not wait until you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Pacific Inn is located close to Main Street with shopping and restaurants. It's a short walk to the Seal Beach Pier. The rooms have been refurbished with all we needed, flat screen tv, microwave and small refrigerator. Bathrooms are newly done. The style of our unit reminds me of a Hampton Inn. Very clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharona223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your comment, it will be very helpful for other guests and travelers! We appreciate you giving us feedback because anything we can maintain or improve on to make your stay better is our top priority. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

First time at the Pacific Inn on trip to visit Grandkids. Location, for me, is terrific--virtually across the street from their house for the general visitor quite convenient to the Main Street shopping district which has numerous restaurants of all types. The room was perfectly comfortable and seemed clean and well-maintained. The staff was pleasant. Free breakfast is exactly what you've already encountered in free breakfasts elsewhere---no better and no worse. Starbucks coffee machine in the lobby is a nice touch for a good cup of coffee any time you like. There is a smallish pool and hot tub but January weather discouraged it's use so I can't comment but the area surrounding is nicely furnished with various lounges and couches and would be nice in the summer. For the quality of the room and location, the $159 price was good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies but the view from some of them are pretty dispiriting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment and feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,892 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Drive, Seal Beach, CA 90740
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing