We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pacific Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Motel(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific View Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
379
226
51
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
226
51
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachmain stgreat locationwithin walking distancecovered parkingwafflesbeach townfree starbucks coffeecruise porttaco bellpool and jacuzziprivate balconytwo blocksrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastshuttle servicefree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 672 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The rooms are nice and updated. Continental Breakfast is ok. Shuttle service was fine. The driver was very nice. He dropped us off and picked us up at the Long Beach Port. He arrived on time with the shuttle bus. We were a group of 12 and we fit perfectly with our luggage. Would recommend staying there if you are going on a cruise. Parking is included.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thanks Cristina for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that everything worked out for your cruise. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My Trip took me to Denver then on to LA where i stayed in Seal beach... the hotel was great.
staff really nice this hotel is very clean also used the shuttle which is free i never had to wait and if i did this is ok as everyone in the hotel can use this service. i will for sure be staying there again

Room Tip: I booked online and got a great deal
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreoboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thanks for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your travels to Seal Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms were nice but the.shuttle service from the pier was beyond horrible. We made reservations for a 9:30 pickup but they sent their minivan rather then.their big van to save a.few bucks on gas and.gave our seats to.another couple who had not.made.reservations and made.us wait an additional hour. Don't use these people unless you have two hours to wait for their shuttle. Will not.use.them again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unkwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you Unkwes for choosing The Pacific Inn. I am pleased hear that you enjoyed the rooms during your stay. I understand that you were disappointed with the Free shuttle service offered to all of our guests, for which I apologize. Our shuttle service was already on its way to pick up other guests who had reserved the shuttle in advance when you called to inform us of your needed pickup, which was not reserved in advance as you mentioned above. Our driver took the smaller of the two hotel vans, not to save gas, but simply because the group being picked up only had five guests. When you called to inform us that there was not additional room for you on the shuttle, another van was immediately sent and you were pick around 10am, only 30 minutes after your "reserved" pick up time. This clarification of the actual events that occurred is not meant to discredit that there was a delay in you pick up, but to reveal your actual wait time which has been greatly exaggerated. I understand that any wait time is inconvenient and I am sorry that you had to wait for an additional half hour while other guests at the hotel were utilizing the Free shuttle van. We have created time specific logs to ensure that an issue like this does not arise in the future and appreciate you bringing this problem to the managements attention so it can be fixed. We hope to be considered in the future for your lodging accommodations, now that this issue has been amended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just stayed here for probably the 5th time in the last few years - 2 nights including Thanksgiving - it's our favorite place when visiting our son in Seal Beach. Choices are limited right there in that great little town, but the Pacific Inn offers a decent price for nice rooms, an outstanding location, friendly staff, and an overall old-school small CA beach town feel. Nice complimentary breakfast, rooms are nicely-remodeled and appointed, great pool/hot tub area in the center of the hotel, and parking right on site. Not much not to like....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Pacific Inn. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay in this hotel for one night (October 29th). We had had an unhappy stay at a motel near Disneyland and needed a room for our last night in California. We picked this hotel because of it's proximity to Long Beach, where some of our party wanted to visit the Queen Mary the next day, and to the airport. It had good reviews on Trip Advisor but so had the Anaheim motel that we were so disappointed with, so weren't sure what to expect.

We arrived at the hotel around 6 pm and were greeted by a very friendly girl at the front desk and were promptly told that there was a taco and pumkin carving party going on by the pool and we should feel free to attend. We were travelling with a 10 year old, so she was thrilled. We dropped our bags in our room and headed straight for the pool. Free tacos, tortilla chips, churros (as much as you could eat) as well as soda and beer! We were even encouraged to take any of the refreshments back to our rooms as the party was winding down. Everyone was friendly and outgoing and we had a wonderful time.

Our room was a decent size, the beds were comfortable and I was very impressed with the bathroom. Loved the large walk in shower. Beds were comfortable. Lots of interesting reading material about Seal Beach. Nice TV (though I rarely watch much TV on vacation). A desk and a laptop stand made it easy to work on some paperwork that I had brought with me. Free Wifi in the room as well a computer and printer in the lobby.

The only thing I would request if we return would be a room away from the pool. We weren't disturbed by noise this stay but I could see that there might be potential for it.

We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly, willing to answer all our questions and to take the time to chat with my granddaughter as she filled them in on many of the details of our trip. There was Starbucks coffe in the lobby as well as cookies and a bowl of small chocolate bars (Halloween treats?) on the front desk.

Breakfast was good, if not great, but, once again, much better than we experienced in Anaheim.

The Pacific Inn is within walking distance of the beach and the Main Street is a charming stroll with unique boutiques and restaurants. Seal Beach itself has a real small town feeling and you forget that you're just off the freeway. I only wish we had more time to explore it.

According to the front desk, it's a 20 minute drive to Disneyland if you're not going during rush hour. We had wanted to be within walking distance of Disney during that part of our trip, but after experiencing a motel near Disney (with unpleasant, unhelpful staff) and the Pacific Inn, with it's charming staff, next time we would stay at the Pacific Inn and do the drive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We are so thrilled that you got to enjoy our taco party! We love when guests get to participate and hopefully you guys left full and happy. For your next stay just ask the front desk about our Hennessey's breakfast passes because it allows two free breakfast at a local restaurant at Main and it comes with your room. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews