We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!”
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I decided to do a one night get away to a So Cal beach town that we hadn't been to before - but didn't want to break the bank to do so. After searching various websites, we chose The Pacific Inn - for the proximity to the beach and walkind distance to restaurants, nice hotel, and good price. Unlike many beach hotels that upcharge for everything they offer, The Pacific Inn includes free parking, wi fi, breakfast, fitness facility, area shuttle (though we didn't use this) - all for about $100 on a Sunday night. Hotel has remodeled all of their rooms, and is now working on updating the lobby area. Nicely done - would go back, and I do recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a "park view" - these face a small park - not the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! The Pacific Inn is constantly trying to provide great service and amenities to our guests. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    205
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
219
156
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avila Beach, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our biking group stayed for 2 nights & enjoyed very much. Cooperative management, nice pool &good rooms. Location is the best for restaurants & access to the river bike trail. Seal beach is a charming town with many restaurants, walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Guest Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your comment! We always love when our guests have a great stay. We cant wait to have you visit again, your group was a blast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is a little hard to find, but overall, it was a very nice place. The rooms are a little dated, but certainly fine for a few nights. The breakfast buffet is acceptable with no hot choices other than waffles. But, for someone on business or in a hurry to get out and about, it was fine.

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They were renovating the lobby when I was there and that was a little annoying, but it didn't affect my stay on an upper floor.

The only thing that was a bit annoying was there is not enough parking for hotel guests. Two of the three nights we were there, we had to park on the street. Not a big deal because the hotel is in a nice area, but if you were concerned about your car, you may not appreciate that.

Overall, a pleasant stay in a nice hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mld757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Your comments have been very helpful! As you saw we are currently in the process of renovating our lobby and our rooms to give the hotel a more updated look. This work should be completed in about 2 months. But if it gave you any inconvience we are very sorry. Also the parking situation is now our number one priority because we do not want any of our guests coming to stay with us and not having a place to park. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We loved our week stay at pacific inn! there were so many extra's here. a fantastic breakfast every morning, hot tub and pool were clean and beautiful, warm chewy cookies and warm drinks after a day at the beach, along with a supply of treats daily made us very happy! Only a short walk to a big exciting beach and plenty of cool shops! Yes, we will make reservations agian soon!

Room Tip: all rooms have a private balcony and big walk in showers and beautiful decore!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We cant wait to welcome you back! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and anything we could do to make it better just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel has an excellent location in Seal Beach. You can walk to shops, restaurants, beach, etc. The lobby area of the hotel looks a bit tired and could use remodeling. The rooms have been remodeled and are decent. We had a king room with a shower which worked great for us. The shower tile could use a little bleaching. The bed--super comfortable. The room didn't have a closet for hanging clothes or even a luggage rack. My husband likes to be able to hang his clothes, but wasn't an issue for me. Our main complaint was parking. All 3 of the evenings that we returned to the hotel, there was NO parking available on the hotel grounds. The first night we went to talk with the hotel staff on duty and asked if we could park in the "registration" spot. He said that we could. The second night both "registration" spots were taken. We again went into the lobby and were told we could park at the Taco Bell's parking lot across the street. We were concerned to do so as we didn't want to be towed, so instead we circled and circled and finally found a spot on the street. The 3rd night, there were no spots even on the streets surrounding the hotel. It was looking like Taco Bell was our only option when luckily we spotted someone pulling out of a street spot. When you pay to stay at a hotel, there should be adequate parking for their guests. You are given a ticket to put on your dash to park on their grounds. On the second day of our stay around 2PM, we noticed the lot to be about 3/4 full, and could see why by evening there would be nothing available. I walked around the lot and noticed at least 20 cars without a ticket on their dash. We complained to the day staff and mentioned this fact. If they are going to have a policy of giving out these tickets, then they should monitor their lots more efficiently. This Inn has all the potential to be something great but management doesn't care if you have a place to park.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank angelKirkland_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed most of your stay except for the parking issue. We understand that the lack of parking can be very frustrating, espseically since you could not find any spots 2 out of 3 nights you were here. Unfortunately we are a smaller hotel and have about one spot per room. When guests have more then one car it is unfortunate because that results in less parking for other guests. We are definately making parking a number one prority and making sure each guests uses their parking pass. We are confident that when you come visit us again this problem will be solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice Hotel. Guest room attendants were excellent and kept our room neat and spotless. We appreciate the extra effort on their part. Enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When the free shuttle pulled up we thought the place looked like an older building and maybe we should have shopped more, then we noticed the building was well maintained. Once we checked in and went to our rooms(our group had 3 rooms) we where amazed on how modern and nice of rooms we had gotten. The staff was awesome, pool was nice(not as big as we thought from the pics) and rooms great, will stay again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Public Relations Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment Terry! Since The Pacific Inn is a older building we are currently making renovations to our lobby, hallways and front of the building. We hope we you visit again everything will be completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
777 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,261 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,913 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing