We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pacific Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach(Seal Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$189
Ayres Seal Beach
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach(Seal Beach)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Motel(Huntington Beach)
$85
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific View Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Harbour Inn & Suites(Huntington Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Current(Long Beach)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ocean Front(Huntington Beach)
$139
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
379
226
51
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
226
51
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachmain stgreat locationwithin walking distancecovered parkingwafflesbeach townfree starbucks coffeecruise porttaco bellpool and jacuzziprivate balconytwo blocksrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastshuttle servicefree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 672 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed one night after flying in from NZ, arrived around 7-30pm. The young lady at reception was very cold and needs lessons in greeting their guests. She did not give out any info freely, we had to prize it out of her.

The king size bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. Howevewr the building was tired and this flowed on into the rooms. There is a lift however.

Breakfast was very basic and the lady in attendance was not helpful at all. Being new to USA style breakfast, everything was new and strange to us. She could of been more helpful and explained items to us, instead of just standing there watching us.

We tried the so called Thai restaurant just down the road, which was recommended by the young lady in reception. It turned out to be Japanese, however we were tired and hungry so we ate here. Turned out it wasnt too bad and did the job


Would we return - probably not

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Dear Customer: We take our customers’ problems seriously and are glad to hear from you. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn for your lodging accommodations. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded. Guest Satisfaction is our highest priority here. While we do strive for perfection in every aspect of our facility, we understand that you were not satisfied, and for that we apologize. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy the various amenities that our hotel offers. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we can fix these small items to maximize our guest’s happiness. We are constantly evaluating our facility to provide the best possible service for our guests. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate customers who let us know when things are not right so that we can please our guests. We would like to invite you back to our hotel for your next visit to the area. We hope you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The manager as well as the staff at this fine hotel, go out of there way to provide you with comforts that might make you not want to go home. I've stayed in a lot of places in my travels and this is my favorite.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doublevc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Doublevc68 Thank you for your lovely review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give every guest the best possible experience, and I’m thrilled that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Our staff would be happy to welcome you back again soon, so I hope you’ll think of us when planning your next trip to Seal Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was my first time staying at this hotel, I did like it. Only one bad things to say, we requested a king room with jacuzzi but, it was a just a jetted tub. Not what i was expecting but was satisfied with everything else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Hello tobby04. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing customer feedback; it gives us the opportunity both to respond and improve! I sincerely apologize if you found your room unsatisfactory; please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our level of satisfaction. I will use your feedback to improve in the future. The Pacific Inn hopes to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have been staying at the Pacific Inn a few times a year for the past 3 years. It's an independent hotel with no bar or restaurant on site, but well managed, neatly manicured, private balconies, nice, clean rooms, friendly staff and ideal location. If you like Seal Beach and being close to the ocean, this is the best place to stay. Right across the street are a few fast-food restaurants as well as other upscale places to eat. A few blocks away, you'll find a shopping center with a supermarket and Main Street. Main Street has a variety of restaurants to choose from as well as many cute boutiques to shop in. I mainly stay at the Pacific Inn in Seal Beach rather the the Waterfront Hilton in Huntington Beach (where my business meetings are) because I feel so at home in that section of Seal Beach. It's as if I lived there in another lifetime. If you want to stay at a nice, quiet hotel in a wonderful little town, stay at The Pacific Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ridley Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Thank you Ridley Girl for taking the time in writing this review. We really appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We really value our returning guests and are glad to hear that you find Seal Beach very convenient during your stay. Seal Beach is a relaxing and beautiful. I'm glad to hear you love staying here with us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Once again we have had a perfect stay at the Pacific Inn in Seal Beach. Our last trip to Seal Beach was in Oct. 2010. Some things in Seal Beach had changed for the worst others as perfect as ever. Among the perfect was our stay at the Pacific Inn. You will not find a better value within walking distance of the Beach, Resturants, shopping and Night Life. As a plus to those of you with pets it is pet freindly at a resonable cost.

The staff to a person is professional, helpful and fun. The rooms clean and comfortable with a modern decor. From check in to check out nothing but a pleasant experience. We love Seal Beach. It is not as commercial as so many of the other beach communities. We actually schedule our trips to availability of a room at the Pacific Inn. This trip was changed by two weeks in order to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Osobad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Hello Osobad! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate our returning customers. There are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, we’re glad to hear you enjoy them as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews