We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stop”
Review of The Pacific Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pacific Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stop”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Located less than 1/2 mile from the water and recently renovated, the Inn is a pleasant stop in the greater LA area. The rooms are a comfortable size with a big walk-in shower, balcony and the usual motel amenities. Rates include Wi-Fi and continental breakfast (waffles & breakfast burritos among other things). The staff are welcoming, and there is a small open-air courtyard pool. A complimentary shuttle will take you to places within a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing McDonalds for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, General Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Hello Thrall! It is so great of you to point out the positives you experienced with our great location, new renovations, and vast amenities. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient Breakfast and that our staff exceeded your service expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    206
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
223
158
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Really enjoyed our recent stay at the Pacific Inn! It's a clean and cute place in a great location. Our room had a private balcony, fridge and microwave. The updated bathroom was nicely done. Breakfast was provided and the hotel and hot tub are a nice perk. We loved being able to walk to town and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemcdona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you AustinK14! We are so elated that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Really nice hotel. Only stayed here 1 night (went on a cruise next day). The rooms were newley updated and had very nice amenities. The pool and hot tub were small but nice to relax in. They have free shuttle service to go anywhere within 5 miles. Also had free continetal breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Recently updated rooms, very comfortable beds, nice view of town, walking distance to restaurants, beaches, marina, shopping. Clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast provided. Coffee available in lobby all day long.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you Bakofamily! Our location has just recently been completely remodeled and are so pleased that you enjoyed the upgrades. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We would love to have you back here at our location. It is so wonderful when guests take the time to share their positive experience with others! We really appreciate you doing so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2011

After an expensive day at Disneyland, we wanted to bypass the big hotels & crowds by the interstate and find a nice, reasonably priced place near a nearby beach. That's not exactly a combination that's easy to find these days, but the Pacific Inn more than delivered. The location isn't beachside, but it's got great walkable proximity to the cozy Main Street of Seal Beach, which is like a beachside village within metro LA. It's about a 5-minute walk to Main Street and about 10 minutes to the beach -- shorter if you rent one of the cruiser bikes parked next to the check-in desk.

The Pacific Inn is right on the edge between a quiet, destination residential neighborhood
and the busier strip of the PCH. Our room happened to face the backside of a McDonald's where we heard a drive-in speaker if we opened our door and sat on the balcony. But things were quiet by bedtime and we enjoyed a restful night's sleep. If you face toward town/beach, you'll feel like your miles away from the busy street.

Wish there were more places like this -- a nicely refreshed, old-school motel. While the overall feeling of the place is comfortable, well-maintained and not plush by any means (and you might notice a rough spot here or there in the public areas where the paint or carpet doesn't seem super new), our room was newly updated and had granite/marble bathroom, flat-screen you'd find at a Westin. The pool is in a sheltered courtyard that feels indoor but has an open roof, great for letting in the warm California sun. My daughter and I had a great time jumping back and forth between the brisk pool and the hot whirpool right next to it. This wouldn't be my first choice to celebrate a special anniversary, but it's perfect if my wife and I with our without kids wanted a quick getaway and didn't want to regret spending a lot of money on it.

There were lots of nice surprises, including the helpful desk staff and both a free, well-stocked continental breakfast on site and vouchers for 2-free breakfasts (omelettes, eggs benedict etc.) at Hennessey's on Main Street. And the wi-fi is free!

We feel like we made a discovery. This is a great getaway within LA.

Room Tip: Seek rooms that face the residential neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BienBoulevardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Hello BienBoulevardier! I am so glad to hear that you were able to come and enjoy Southern California and all that it offers! It is nice to know that you were able to enjoy the amenities and wonderful location of The Pacific Inn. We agree that this boutique style hotel is a great place to end an exciting day at Disneyland or a great escape when visiting the LA or Orange County Area. Being able to relax and enjoy the beach in at our upgraded facility are just a few of many great attributes here. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also that you took the time to share your experience with others. Thank you for choosing The Pacific Inn! We look forward to your next stay here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I chose this hotel because i thought it had an indoor pool. although it wasnt really, it was a great pool. lots of comfortable seating poolside. they said that the pool was heated, but it was still very cold. the kids didnt mind though. because the pool is situated between the buildings, there was no wind and it was quite warm. the kids really enjoyed it.
the room was nice. we all slept well.
we were allowed to check in quite early, and the hotel offers discounts for the aquarium. the location was central to places that we visited. the breakfast upstairs was good. the waffles are good, but there was no protien to speak of. they offered cereals, frozen breakfast burritos, and various muffins and bagels. not bad for being free!
overall, i had no complaints with the hotel. free parking, free wi-fi and the free breakfast were things that dont seem to be offered much these days. We'll likely return to this hotel when we visit so cal again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thoogenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Hello thoogenbosch! Thank you for the taking the time to tell others about our hotel! We are very pleased that your family was able to not only use our newly renovated pool area, but enjoy our comfortable rooms and breakfast as well. Our amenities like free parking and Wi-fi are just a few of the things that set our hotel apart from the others in this area! We look forward to your return!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We will want to stay here again next April. They keep improving and renovating to make this a super place to stay. Kathleen and Sean at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. good breakfast and free wifi!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel99203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagaseal, Manager at The Pacific Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Hello Lovetotravel99203! Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you like our renovations! As an older property we are constantly striving to improve our facility so that guests satisfaction is the highest. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back at The Pacific Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
2.9 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
786 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
6,005 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 57 in Long Beach
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn

Property: The Pacific Inn
Address: 600 Marina Dr, Seal Beach, CA 90740-6123
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn Hotel is located just a few blocks from the water in beautiful Seal Beach, California, one of Orange County’s best kept Secrets. The Pacific Inn offers many of the amenities you may expect at a larger hotel while maintaining the out-going service and attention of a wonderfully appointed boutique hotel. What separates The Pacific Inn from any other hotel is our superior location that makes us unique to any other property within a 20 mile radius. Our 71 newly renovated guest rooms are all non-smoking, featuring high speed wireless internet access, granite entryways and private balconies to enjoy the mild Southern California climate. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which travels anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. And a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served every morning in our breakfast café overlooking our open air atrium pool. Located in the heart of Seal Beach, a pleasant walk takes you to the Main Street shopping district, the Seal Beach Pier and over 30 local restaurants varying from casual to international cuisine. The Pacific Inn prides itself on going above and beyond for all Guests in an effort to exceed expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Hotel Seal Beach
Pacific Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing