We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were on a family vacation for 3 days. We rented 3 rooms. The rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. The suites are more spacious with a couch, and mini kitchen which is nice. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 548 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton. It was close to Seal Beach and it was very clean and new. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. A bit hard to find if you are new to the area and not in my GPS database. Also road construction on my return trip to LAX led me to detours that were difficult to follow. Would liked to have known about the road work before I left the hotel for LAX. Food was good for the typical Hampton breakfast. Coffee was good and hot food each day was acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 480bryanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet hotel. Very good complimentary breakfast. Comfy bed and pillows! Would definitely stay here again. Nice/useful amenities if traveling on business- complimentary Wi-Fi, multiple and convenient electrical outlets and lighting, desk and bed tray/table. Only issue: ac a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 840leticiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

On a scale of 1 - 10, Hampton always get a perfect score 10, I stay at Hamptons because there are never been any bad experiences in 20 some years. The staff is always there to greet you, make your stay away from home a delight, I have found the staff members at what Hampton I am at to be courteous and willing to help in anyway they can to make your stay a pleasant one. Thanks and I will be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edgar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've probably stayed at 100 Hampton Inns across the U.S. And Canada. This is one of the nicer places I've seen. Spotless clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast. My only complaint is a lack of available parking on property, I was forced to park in the adjoining shopping strip lot, not a big deal, but when you pay for a room, you expect to get a parking place.

Room Tip: If you want a parking place get in early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites while making a quick trip to CA. As usual, Hampton Inn did not disappoint. Our room was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were a little different each of the 3 days that we were there. The only slight problem that we encountered was a broken closet door that would not remain closed which was not a big issue. I brought it to the attention of the staff and they said that they could have it repaired then or after we left. I told them that after we left would be fine, as it was not a big problem.
The room we had selected was a room with 2 queen size beds because of the fact that there were 3 of us staying there. I was a little disappointed that our room did not have a refrigerator. When I asked the girl at the front desk about that, she informed me that the only rooms with a refrigerator are the king suites. So if you require a refrigerator, you might want to book a king suite for your stay here.
Our stay here was nice and I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the beach towns of southern CA.
There are some outstanding restaurants to the west of this hotel that will not disappoint as well as a Subway sandwich shop right across the parking lot.

Room Tip: If you require a refrigerator, book a king suite. They are the only ones that contain such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akheaps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Seal Beach, CA area. It is very clean and at a excellent location. Close to the beach and Disney. The hotel does not charge for parking and there are plenty of restaurants close by. The beach is about 5 miles away and is only a 10 minute drive. Disney would be about 15 minutes away. The breakfast was very good and plenty of selections.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RickG980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
866 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
646 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
19.1 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
24.4 mi away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Laguna Beach
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $154 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing