We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites while making a quick trip to CA. As usual, Hampton Inn did not disappoint. Our room was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were a little different each of the 3 days that we were there. The only slight problem that we encountered was a broken closet door that would not remain closed which was not a big issue. I brought it to the attention of the staff and they said that they could have it repaired then or after we left. I told them that after we left would be fine, as it was not a big problem.
The room we had selected was a room with 2 queen size beds because of the fact that there were 3 of us staying there. I was a little disappointed that our room did not have a refrigerator. When I asked the girl at the front desk about that, she informed me that the only rooms with a refrigerator are the king suites. So if you require a refrigerator, you might want to book a king suite for your stay here.
Our stay here was nice and I would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the beach towns of southern CA.
There are some outstanding restaurants to the west of this hotel that will not disappoint as well as a Subway sandwich shop right across the parking lot.

Room Tip: If you require a refrigerator, book a king suite. They are the only ones that contain such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akheaps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 546 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Seal Beach, CA area. It is very clean and at a excellent location. Close to the beach and Disney. The hotel does not charge for parking and there are plenty of restaurants close by. The beach is about 5 miles away and is only a 10 minute drive. Disney would be about 15 minutes away. The breakfast was very good and plenty of selections.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RickG980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have been staying at this Hampton Inn about once month for the past 4 years, as I visit Seal Beach very frequently for work. Every time I stay here, I get good service, a good night's sleep, and a decent breakfast. It is a very clean hotel with very courteous staff. The location is good and it is a good value. If you are looking for some 5 star all inclusive resort, this is not it. If, however, you are looking for a clean well run hotel amd a good night's sleep, look no further.

3  Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Hotel is a typical Hampton Inn. As is normal with this brand of hotel you know what to expect. Service was excellent, Staff was friendly and helpful, Rooms were clean and quiet. Property was well maintained. I did not experience any issues. You have to be quick in the afternoons when the cookies are put out, or they will gone before you know it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Our family tried the Hampton Inn & Suites during a weekend trip to the Anaheim-Disney area. We wanted to combine the trip with a couple of beach days. This property was well placed for trying to accomplish both things. I did feel that the reservation situation was confusing and ended up being a disappointment in one respect. We really wanted a fridge and microwave and thought that at the Inn & Suites we could get one and had one reserved. When we got there, they were sold out and our room didn't have one. :( The breakfast was only "okay," but the staff are helpful and pleasant. There is a Subway and a sushi place across the street. The room was clean, but the night was not quiet. There were a lot of running teens and children in the early morning and in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeautifulWorld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great value, awesome location, very clean, and overall friendly stay. We love the breakfast, the pool, the wifi and the people. It was Our 2nd stay at this location, and we will be back next visit to Orange County. The beach is close along with being close to the major freeway 405.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Quite good place in Seal Beach, close to Boeing and other high technology companies. Breakfast is just so so. Air Conditioner is quite noisy. Public Traffic is inconvenience, have to rent a car. There are Subway and Starbucks nearby. Not all room equipped with a refrigerator. Front desk may arrange if there are any spares available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Han L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
854 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
632 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
19.1 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range: $154 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing