We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place to Inside and out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
san pedro, United States
1 review
“Nice Place to Inside and out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and it is our get away from home. Love the area and the things to do that are close to the hotel. Everyone was nice and helpful. I will always come back to this place because i feel secure and treated like i belong there

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    160
    50
    16
    4
See reviews for
143
85
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I would've liked to give this hotel 5 stars but couldn't because I had a bad experience and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody. The staff was very nice, it's in a wonderful location just a short drive from PCH and Seal Beach. I was in a nice King Suite and it was very clean and the bed was cozy and comfortable, but the walls must be terribly thin because it sounded like there were a herd of elephants staying above me. I came from Seattle for a nice, relaxing getaway and that wasn't what I had. I was awakened early every day and often kept up late as well. It's nobody's fault; I've just never stayed in a hotel where I could hear every step the people above me took. One of the reasons I stayed here is a friend lives close by and I told her not to recommend it when she has visitors unless they can get a room on the top floor. I won't be staying here for my next trip either. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor otherwise if you have guests staying above you it's very distrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nicely laid out, updated, and large room. Lots of outlets which I need. Near places to eat. Would stay here again. Stayed here on business, easy in and out. TV located on outside wall, so you do not disturb neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LA Von I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay for a short visit with grandkids. They loved the room, and pool. It was very enjoyable for all of us. The staff was johnny on the spot for anything we needed. We were very satisfied with the whole hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hampton Inn use to be my 'go to' hotel when I needed a place that was warm, clean, value priced and charming in a way. All those 'smart' marketing boys at Hilton who took over this chain years ago, have successfully "Monsanto-tized" this operation. Sure it's clean and all that but it no longer has the small touches that the old Hampton Inn had. Fewer cute signs, no more pillow selection, the breakfast fare is just disgusting. Poor quality concentrated orange juice which is not even good for you. Jelly/jam that that has more corn syrup than fruit. I guess it's what Americans like! Sterilised environments to the point of being just boring. For the price I paid, it was too much. THe guy at the front dest told me the price was high because they got a lot of business people there! Way to go America....just screw the business people!

Room Tip: Hilton needs to put a little more thought into these operations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardlaborie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love this hotel, very clean and comfortable. Large bathrooms, comfy beds. Great price with advanced purchase. Better than most hotels in the area. Nice workout room and pool. Convenient location to downtown Seal Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eydie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed one night. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. So many hotels are noisy and have thin walls but I did not hear lots of noise in the next rooms or hallways so I was able to sleep without being awakened by noisy guests. The wifi worked fine. The breakfast was ok. Not bad considering it's free. Bonus: there is a Starbucks right across the parking lot! :-). The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from exits, elevators and stairwells to avoid foot traffic going past your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,373 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing