We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Large nicely arranged suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Large nicely arranged suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nicely laid out, updated, and large room. Lots of outlets which I need. Near places to eat. Would stay here again. Stayed here on business, easy in and out. TV located on outside wall, so you do not disturb neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LA Von I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    151
    47
    13
    4
See reviews for
130
79
29
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We needed somewhere to stay for a short visit with grandkids. They loved the room, and pool. It was very enjoyable for all of us. The staff was johnny on the spot for anything we needed. We were very satisfied with the whole hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hampton Inn use to be my 'go to' hotel when I needed a place that was warm, clean, value priced and charming in a way. All those 'smart' marketing boys at Hilton who took over this chain years ago, have successfully "Monsanto-tized" this operation. Sure it's clean and all that but it no longer has the small touches that the old Hampton Inn had. Fewer cute signs, no more pillow selection, the breakfast fare is just disgusting. Poor quality concentrated orange juice which is not even good for you. Jelly/jam that that has more corn syrup than fruit. I guess it's what Americans like! Sterilised environments to the point of being just boring. For the price I paid, it was too much. THe guy at the front dest told me the price was high because they got a lot of business people there! Way to go America....just screw the business people!

Room Tip: Hilton needs to put a little more thought into these operations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardlaborie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love this hotel, very clean and comfortable. Large bathrooms, comfy beds. Great price with advanced purchase. Better than most hotels in the area. Nice workout room and pool. Convenient location to downtown Seal Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eydie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed one night. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. So many hotels are noisy and have thin walls but I did not hear lots of noise in the next rooms or hallways so I was able to sleep without being awakened by noisy guests. The wifi worked fine. The breakfast was ok. Not bad considering it's free. Bonus: there is a Starbucks right across the parking lot! :-). The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from exits, elevators and stairwells to avoid foot traffic going past your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good value. Clean rooms, great fitness & business center & pool. Great breakfast selection. Would highly recommend to travelers, whether for business or leisure. They provide a bag of goodies for those who don't have time for breakfast to eat on the run. Felt safe with security measures in effect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Hampton Seal Beach and every time is enjoyable as the last. Very quiet, close and easy access to the 405. Many restaurants both chain and local nearby. Also nice to be able to walk to a couple of places without getting in the car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,011 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing