We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing time in Seal Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles, United States
2 reviews
“Relaxing time in Seal Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Let me say that the staff is amazing. Cinthia was the epitome of customer service. I've never stayed here before, but will definitely come back. You need a car to explore Seal Beach pier and Main street. We stayed in a suite, plenty of room for the two of us. Yes there is some traffic noise being that the hotel is between 2 boulevards, which cannot be helped. Bed & pillows were so comfortable. We had a microwave, coffeemaker and fridge in the room. Free wifi too. Pool & Jacuzzi were relaxing after a day exploring. We used the fitness room too. Walked to Starbucks for some snacks, there is a subway within walking distance as well. Seal Beach is much quieter than other beaches in orange county & los angeles county. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Alot has to do with the staff, always smiling and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and even with a Del Taco right next door, we had no problems with noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    160
    50
    16
    4
See reviews for
143
85
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very friendly staff and clean hotel. The bed was the best ever had in a hotel. Large bathroom but only small shelf in extra large shower for a bar of soap. All toiletries ended up on floor of shower. Stained chairs but the rest of the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hampton Inn is a lovely place to stay. The building is well attended to and the complimentary breakfast is first class. It is also in an excellent location not far form the ocean and center of the cute beach town called "Seal Beach." This Hampton Inn even has a Starbucks across the street. It really isn't needed, though because the coffee served in the breakfast room is really delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelswithpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Local

• The hotel is right next to Boeing in Seal Beach and there is a Subway and a Starbucks literally in the parking lot which was very convenient.

• The hotel is easy to find and it is only about 15 minutes to the Long Beach convention center.

• There is significant road noise most of the day.

Rooms

• I booked a Jr. suite and paid about $173, June 2013 (AAA rate).

• The room was spacious and functional and included a fridge and a microwave.

Service

• As a Diamond VIP I was bummed that they didn’t have a room ready for me at 1pm. I found the front desk staff to be a little chippy and less than stellar.
Business Friendly

• There is virtually no AT&T cell service – if you are an AT&T user, this is not your hotel. My new Nokia 920 was a paperweight at this hotel.

• The hotel WiFi was slow, spotty and dropped off frequently. The hotel WiFi was virtually un-usable for most applications, especially at peak times.

• Free, plentiful parking.

Room Tip: • There is virtually no AT&T cell service – if you are an AT&T user, this is not your hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick97401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wonderful stay! Clean, beautiful hotel! Friendly, helpful staff! We know the area so easy enough to find a restaurant but only fast food adjacent to the hotel and no sit-down restaurant visibly close by. Seal Beach is a beautiful area and it is just a short drive to the ocean, shopping, and restaurants. This location is not directly off the freeway, but access is easily down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Irwin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We Always stay at this hotel when we come visit the Seal Beach Area, Breakfast is basic but hey its free so who can complain!! We have been in King Suite and 2 Queen room, Both where great super roomy and they where able to get a roll a way in each room which was great so kids didnt have to share bed.. Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice hotel in Seal Beach. Stayed there to visit Boeing, which was next door. Maybe the reason the room was $179 for the night. Also, the reason the wireless Internet was fast. The next time I'm going to prefer a room facing the front of the hotel, sure to be quieter. The overnight front desk person was there when I walked down at 3AM to get a bottle of water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEMojica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Beach
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
Ayres Hotel Seal Beach
#1 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn
The Pacific Inn
#2 of 3 in Seal Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,380 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach
Address: 2401 Seal Beach Blvd, Seal Beach, CA 90740-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Seal Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Seal Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the 405 Freeway, this clean and comfortable hotel in Seal Beach offers home comforts and the little extras that make all the difference, all within minutes of the attractions of Seal Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Seal Beach Hotel Seal Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Seal Beach
Hampton Inn Seal Beach
Seal Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing