We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“next to Starbucks”
Review of Daphne's California Greek - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daphne's California Greek
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
1,157 reviews
562 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“next to Starbucks”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

lunch is usual packed, so come early or order ahead. very good food selection freshly made. try the specials. recommend MeuterMedia

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than Mc Donalds”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Exellent meal for reasonable price. The restaurant is spotless and food is fresh and you get a complete meal. By the time you order hamburger and fries etc you can get one of these fresh healthy foods. I am always trying to eat vegetables over meat these days but do not like many vegetable dishes however the one they have you don't even realize it's vegetarian. It is delicious and I have never had to wait more that ten minutes at the most. So far have only had take out but the restaurant looks comfortable with all windows to look out.. So far staff has always been pleasant and ordering easy but just asking for the vegetarian plate - that's it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We never visit the family without visiting Daphne's!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The fire feta is awesome! We usually visit Daphne's while visiting family. They do great family dinner portions and lots of other options as well. The meals are always great and are a favorite of both the grown ups and kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Anageles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is my favorite fast food restaurant. Wish I could talk my kids into going here more. I loved every dish I have tried here so I recommend this overall. If I have to choose one fast food joint - this would be it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Buddie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Awesome restaurant! Loved the appetizer platter comes with pitas, crisp calamari, gyro meat, and spanikopita . Three adults shared a Greek sald and 2 appetizer platters and had more than we could eat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daphne's California Greek also viewed

 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing