We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Woody's Diner III - CLOSED

Woody's Diner III
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
550 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Burgers and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Woody's diner has a small outdoor seating area and weekly specials - check out the "free burger day" or the kids eat free day.
close to beach, take the kids. recommended MeuterMedia

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
190 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

During our recent trip to Seal Beach, we visited Woody's. The first time, we stopped by for a few cokes; nevertheless, the waitress treated us like we had ordered a full meal. The service was friendly and very attentive. At our second visited, we ordered a full meal and the food was equally good. Woody's is definitely the best place on Main Street!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0Fernando0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Service was excellent and very kid friendly. Will definitely return the next time we are at the beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LVnative22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The server was wonderful, food was great and came out so fast we were not expecting it. It was just right we could not ask for more

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rollneasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food and They Welcome Dogs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stopped by for lunch on our way down south. Although we didn't have our dog with us at the time, we sat on the patio and the couple next to us had their dogs. We love dog friendly places and will return with our dog in the future. Our lunch was very good. I had fruit as the side and it was especially sweet. My husband had onion rings which were very good too. He had a burger, I had the chili-size and my husband a regular cheeseburger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Diner III also viewed

 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing