We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clams in a pot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walt's Wharf

Walt's Wharf
Reserve with OpenTable
Walt's Wharf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Seal Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“clams in a pot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent a few days in Seal Beach during a work trip and Walt's was one of my stops. I loved the ambiance and the service was amazing. Walt's is a rare find--local flavor, great food and everything you crave when you only get one good meal. My favorite was the clams in a pot appetizer. It was enough for a meal for one and I loved sitting at the bar watching the food prepared. Lots of hustle and bustle and a great place to hang out for the evening. Loved it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    108
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous food reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is awesome. We went here for a quick bite before I had to catch my plane home. The service, food, and the ambiance were impeccable. If you go, and you like chowder, don't miss it. It was creamy and very delicious

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ORFranP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Best in Seal Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Walt's is a local favorite and surely the best restaurant in Seal Beach. The menu consists of seafood, steaks and the usual classics. Enjoy Babcock wines from the owners' private winery (and a great wine list overall)!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boutique_Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If im ever in the LA area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have eaten here a few times while on business and have always enjoyed the expereince and the food!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Great Dinner to end the day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The restaurant was just as good as the others reviews say. The scallops were excellent. Cooked perfectly. The Mahi Mahi was also very good, but just a tad overcooked for my taste. I feel like alot of restaurants overcook the fish, but I am a sushi lover so I like my fish med rare. Next time I'll jsut ask for it that way (yes there will be a next time!). The flavors were good on everything. Loved the clam chowder too. The environment is beach casual with rustic wood walls and simple furniture. It was perfect for my husband and I since we had come from a gondola ride and were wearing shorts. The service was great too. It is frist come first serve for dinner so come early or be prepared to wait a while. I will definatly come back next time I'm in Seal beach!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hotellover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt's Wharf also viewed

 
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Seal Beach, Orange County
Huntington Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Walt's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing